Ratings based on 6,066 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location, across from Waikiki Beach. We had an oceanfront room, it was a decent room, nice finishes, but very small bathroom. However the room had a fantastic view! The hotel is still under ongoing renovations, so it isn’t perfect... but based on the completed areas this hotel is shaping up to be a true 5 star resort. I was a little annoyed that I had to pay a daily resort fee for an incomplete hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic Location/ Nice Renovation

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: location, lobby, room
Cons: disclose resort fees benefits at check-in
Location: beach, shopping, heart of Waikiki
Great experience for us, but warning if you are going soon (Nov. 2017) - the renovation is not yet finished. Pool was closed and the front of the hotel is a mess. Overall, this didn't bother us, but some may not like it. We stayed at two hotels on this trip - Hilton Waikiki Resort for business and this one for vacation. Hands down, this was perfect decision for us to move - we saved money and the property and location was much better choice. Would return here in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I would give better but the hotel is still under remodel. No pool, day spa and the coffee shop is gone. Loved Aibee, Expedia concierge, very knowledgeable and helpful. Lychee breakfast buffet a bit pricey but very delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful Renovated Hotel Right Across From Beach

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Alohilani Resort in Honolulu. Beautiful renovations--modern, upscale, and peaceful. I will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It's a nice hotel, that is still under construction. We had to enter thru the ABC store to get to our room every time we left the hotel. The pool is still under construction. They have an open pool that is only 2 1/2 feet deep, so we skipped it, and just went to the beach. We got an oceanfront room. It was very nice, but the bathroom was extremely small. Not at all what I expected for an oceanfront room. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel, close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees, construction early and late, elitist

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Resort fees, $35 breakfast, $30 parking, deceptive room names followed by upchatges for the room you were promised, over priced breakfast, lacking in basic amenities, poorly redone rooms, awkward setup of towers with weird dark passageways. I'm not sure how this place has the rating it does. Probably because it's close to the beautiful beach, but it's not worth the money. Go to the Moana Surfrider, Hyatt, Sheraton, etc. They're all better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Lincoln, Sth.za

Amazing hotel close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything from first impressions to even doing the laundry. It was all so amazing. The views, food and aquarium the highlights.
Cons: Improvements already being undertaken to elevators and splash pool and bar area.
Location: Surfing and swimming beaches just across road with lots of shops and eateries all around.
Absolutely loved this hotel. Everything about it was fantastic. The views, the breakfast and the massive floor to ceiling aquarium which was a real talking point. With Waikiki Beach just across the road it was a great spot in which to be based with a whole street of shops and eateries to discover and explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Lovely hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful views of ocean from room. Lovely staff, let me check in early. Beautiful facilities. Only thing is the construction going on downstairs which makes the direct view down a bit unpleasant but it’s still lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Would stay here again - 100%

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: ANDREA in the front-desk! She was amazing! The buffet was also amazingly delicious along with the wait staff.
Cons: Easier access to parking would be great.
Location: Everything is walking distance. We rarely took the car out since the main area was a 10-15 minute walk.
Such an amazing stay at the hotel. First, ANDREA - one of the best front-desk receptionists I have ever encountered, and I travel for work! She made my parents feel incredibly special right off the bat. She joked with us, told us about the hotel, and really seemed to go out of her way to make this stay an incredible one, and it was only during check-in! She even called to check to see how our room was and make sure we were 100% satisfied. The room was beautiful and clean, overlooking the ocean, that was literally across the street. I would stay here during any of my upcoming visits and would refer all my friends and family to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice place under construction

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Great location next to great beaches.
Pros: The place will be nice once construction is complete. Rooms are nice and so is the facility. Right across the street from the beach in a nice location. Cons: They do charge a resort fee when they have no gym and only one small pool open. So it was slightly irritating to be charged a fee when you’re not getting resort amenities. If you are driving to the hotel—there is no visible signage so it is a bit hard to find. The front desk staff needs some customer service training as they are not the friendliest. Construction does start early so note there is banging starting around 730 am. I actually paid a little more for a particle ocean view but it was right next to the construction site…so I was charged more for the construction noise and large crane obstructing my view.