Ratings based on 6,203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Service was terrible. Especially at the pool side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC, Canada

Too noisy of a location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish construction.
Location: Close to beach and zoo.
Had to change rooms 3 times to finally get a better one. All bathrooms extremely small. No great eating establishments on the property. Fortunately there were good ones close by. The concierge staff should be better aquatinted with the activities they recommend, namely the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise. The meal was rushed, tough steak, cold crab legs, poor dinner show and no opportunity to enjoy the sights from the rest of the ship. Definitely not worth the price, especially when converted to Canadian dollars. Enjoyed a much cheaper buffet cruise several years ago compared to this one. The Legends show was even a bigger disappointment for the price. Volume was extremely loud and entertainers were doing no justice to the originals. We’ve seen many professional Las Vegas shows for a comprobable price. Would not trust staff on any other recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The diamond head + ocean view from our room was so pretty! All the employees were super nice and always greeted us. I read some reviews about the elevators being slow, but honestly did not think the wait was bad at all (we were on the 33rd floor). Overall, everything was amazing and I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: We liked the atmosphere and location
Cons: Bath tub
Once all the renovations are complete this will be an amazing hotel. Great location, awesome atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Wanna be 5*

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location and pool.
Short on room amenities (i.e. tub, clock, glass cups, slippers, robes, luxury toiletries, bottle of water, etc.). East tower shouldn't be rented out during construction due to noise, shutting down of water, testing of alarm systems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Check in was smooth and easy. Very close to the beach and many sites including bars and restaurants. Still under renovation so not perfect. Staff mostly good and friendly. My main complaint is that there was a $25 "resort fee" added for each day in addition to the Expedia charge. Getting nickel and dimed is not my idea of hospitality, the fee should have been included. The folk pitching the time shares were pretty low key and not overly pushy, which is sometimes not the case in many places
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not a 5 Star hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is advertised as a 5 star hotel but it is far from that. The hotel lobby is excellent but the guest rooms were renovated poorly. The walls are thin and I heard my neighbor’s normal conversations clearly. The room just looked older. Concierge also had pushy timeshare representatives for Wyndham hotels. I won’t be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room wasn’t cleaned daily and didn’t get daily clean towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great view, great location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Only issue was current construction which delayed elevators during certain times and some other small inconveniences. But overall, we had a great experience and would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We had an oceanfront room, can’t beat the views. The hotel itself was nice. However we noticed many things that could be improved on: -housekeeping came late in the day, often requiring us to leave in the afternoon when our daughters needed to nap -towels weren’t replaced certain days and we had to call to get them -as many reviewers noted, the resort fees are exorbitant especially for not getting anything from it. I don’t mind paying a resort fee if there was something to pay for -front desk ladies were not helpful. While I was checking out, there were three of them working. One was with a customer and the other two were pretending to work shuffling papers around. I was next in line and I waited 5 mins until the only one who seemed to be working finished with the one customer -pool is nice but service could be better. There were either no towels or no chair covers on most days we were there. They were always being laundered -pool was also very busy on most days and finding a place was never easy