Ratings based on 6,016 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice place under construction

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Great location next to great beaches.
Pros: The place will be nice once construction is complete. Rooms are nice and so is the facility. Right across the street from the beach in a nice location. Cons: They do charge a resort fee when they have no gym and only one small pool open. So it was slightly irritating to be charged a fee when you’re not getting resort amenities. If you are driving to the hotel—there is no visible signage so it is a bit hard to find. The front desk staff needs some customer service training as they are not the friendliest. Construction does start early so note there is banging starting around 730 am. I actually paid a little more for a particle ocean view but it was right next to the construction site…so I was charged more for the construction noise and large crane obstructing my view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Waikiki Location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, the large size of the rooms and nice decor, and the staff service was very friendly.
Cons: Maybe an easier sign to find where the entrance to the hotel was, and service / parking fees were a hidden cost.
Location: International Shopping Center nearby, Marukame Udon (BEST UDON EVER), Leonards Donuts short drive away, right on kalakaua street which has everything.
We stayed here for 5 days in Waikiki, and the location was perfect for food, beach, and day trips around the island. The room was big, comfortable, and very clean. We could walk 1 block to the beach - Eggs n Things was just around the corner for great breakfast - plenty of tourist shopping nearby. There is towel service for the beach so you don't have to worry about that either. Basic cable TV, a great view from the patio in a standard room. and Room Temperature controls were all very modern and easy to use. The only critique would be that the walls seemed a bit thin, so you could hear noises if your neighbours were loud ;P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, WA

Nice, but Not 5-Stars

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and rooms cleanliness
Location: Shopping, beach, restaurants
Very excited to stay at Waikiki's newest 5-stars hotel! Location is awesome, close to Waikiki Beach. Spectacular lobby and check-in area. Nicest feature of the renovated room is the mirror, I want one of those for my house. However, service is lacking, not what one would expect from a 5-stars hotel. Pop corns were peeling/falling off the popcorn ceiling. Why leave the popcorn ceiling during the renovation... Some of the fixtures were rusted. Guess the rooms were renovated way prior to the rest of the property. Found hair in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

AMAZING

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Service was amazing. Hotel was modern and very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect. Less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. 7 minute walk to the cheese cake factory. Bus stops are a minute away.
Hesitant at first because of the 3.7 rating, however the new renovated rooms were amazing. When the gym is fully renovated it will be the perfect hotel. Not many kids around, perfect for couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Was an okay experience. The hotel had a nasty smell to it. It was under construction so many of the “amenities” were unavailable including the pool which we had to go across the street to another hotel to use. And yet we are still charged a full daily resort fee? Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Generally speaking, pleasant experience. Nice location, nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Under construction

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The view was ok and location is steps from the beach but the hotel is under construction and it's very loud the layout for hotel needs to be redone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice hotel that is close to the beach. Newly remodeled rooms however, the pools renovation has not been completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The staff was excellent all the way around from front desk to breakfast service. I would also like to say housekeeping was so great & thoughtful! Front desk went above and beyond! Kudos !! We will definitely be back. Thank you for helping to make our trip a great one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice hotel NO resort

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel needs to get the elevators fixed they have 4 but only 3 work so whenever you use it you stop at 6 to 8 floors every time. And charging $31.00 for a resort fee is a rip off they don’t even have a pool or hot tub