Ratings based on 3,470 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Airconditioned room but so Noisy. Just basic hotel only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Great hotel, friendly and engaging staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, clean
You feel the aloha here! Its an awesome experience about a 12 min walk to beach and the location is perfect! Right next to the stores and restaurants at the heart of downtown Waikiki.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Very Average for the cost

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The free clean filtered water.
Cons: Everything including some of the front desk staff. No offer of help with luggage.
Location: The location was fine for us as we did not want to be right near the beach. Close to shopping and restraunts.
The hotel needs upgrading.The suite was clean but there were things which did not work. The kitchen facilities were very old. The light fell apart. The airconditioner was very noisy and we experienced loud banging from above for the nights we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Clean but old .

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean hotel but old . Needs updating . No extras , very basic . Staff was nice . Pool was fine . There was an emergency so we all had to evacuate at 11 pm from our rooms . Trouble was my mom who was with us is 72 and had a very hard time getting down 6 flights of stairs . The elevator was shut down . And she could only make it to the 2 nd floor . Then we heard it was a false alarm . So she had to wait for a half hour for elevator to work cause she couldn't go up more stairs . Not very accommodating for elderly to get out in case of an emergency .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Ca

I'll come back

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It was a great experience. Took my daughter to Waikiki for her senior graduation gift. First time for all 3 of us and we had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Very nice! Close to the beach and shopping!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Staffs are very nice and helpful with any question come up!🤙🏼❤️🤙🏼
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place. Very old and unkempt place.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Needs renovation. There are much better hotels in same price across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
it was located in a perfect location , not to far from the beach. Only thing no shuttle provided for guests, not so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Love my trip to Hawaii. The hotel could us a little work but it was a place to stay while we where there. Next trip will definitely be a better hotel for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed spacious rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Flight Arrived at 6:30 am but could only check in at 3pm and was unable to use any facilities such as the pool or wifi even though I had already paid for the entire week ahead of time. was overall satisfied with hotel