Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Amazing Aqua Aloha Surf

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff (front desk-fanny and all front desk staff, Filipino cleaner on 11th floor) and free buffet breakfast. We had a great vacation!!
4 out of 5
by parminder

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON Canada

Affordable, comfortable hotel near beach/shopping

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff and the nearness to Waikiki Beach, the Honolulu Zoo, the Waikiki Aquarium, shopping and bus routes.
Cons: We missed having a chair in our room - we had to sit on the bed or stand. Also a small table to sit at would have been nice.
Location: The location is very good. We were within walking distance of Waikiki Beach, the Honolulu Zoo, the Waikiki Aquarium, the International Marketplace.
We enjoyed our stay at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. It was a short 2 block walk to the beach. It was also close to the International Marketplace as well as ABC stores and other convenience/grocery stores. And, it was only a block from a bus stop where you could catch a ride on one of several different bus routes. The daily breakfast buffet was a treat of Chinese and local foods as well as traditional Canadian/American foods such as eggs, muffins, pancakes, toast, ham, sausages. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. It was also quite affordable, averaging about $200 US per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Selly! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad you appreciated our fantastic location, breakfast buffet and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! We appreciate hearing from our guests as it provides us the insight to make improvements, and we will review your feedback with our leadership team for careful consideration. Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Aloha, we’re sorry to hear that your recent stay was less than exceptional and hope to welcome you back for an improved experience next time. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable....

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it.. the parking was a little to small but everything else was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good quality for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and has a wide range of rooms/prices.
Cons: Location of beds next to air conditioning units.
Location: Only a 5 min walk to Waikiki beach and close to lots of restaurants and stores.
Given that we were on a budget, my fiancee and I found this place a good fit. It's close to the beach and near a lot of restaurants and nightlife. The staff is friendly and helpful too. My one complaint about the room was that the bed was right next to the air conditioning unit, which made sleeping on one side of the bed very cold, so we had to layer up to sleep comfortably. But overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Phil! I am pleased to hear you received excellent service from our helpful and friendly staff and that you had a wonderful experience with us! I appreciate your valuable feedback and will share it with our leadership team for thoughtful consideration. Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far to the beach, very old hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: not so much
Cons: safety and smell
Location: beside a river
the room smell bad. space big. staff nice. environment too open, so it is not very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you received excellent service from our friendly staff but are very sorry about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional. The safety of our guests is a top priority and I am very sad to hear that your experience did not reflect the importance of this. I am also sorry to hear about the lack of cleanliness you experienced, and I wish that we had had the opportunity while you were with us to improve your stay. Your feedback is important to us and I have shared it with our leadership team in order to improve for future guests. Thank you.