Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Rooms, showers, elevator, service, food...
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants--all the reasons you want to go to Waikiki.
Close to the beach, restaurants, etc. Check-in clerk seemed awfully confused. Checking in took a very long time. "Amenity Fee" was charged, but not really any amenities to speak of (movies on DVD could be borrowed--but couldn't get them to work on the TV so had to call for service--and a tiny little pool). Only one elevator working with about 16 stories in the building. Balcony was closed and we could not use it. Wallpaper peeling off the walls in our rooms (yes rooms). The smoke detector was very old and yellow (as if from tobacco smoke). Grout in shower was so dirty, I put a towel down so as not to step on it. They offered a continental breakfast, but did serve eggs and some Asian dishes--but nothing we had tasted good. Only powdered coffee "creamer."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Great location for getting to the Honolulu Maratho

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Breakfast wasn't very good. Friendly workers, helpful when needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay at a great price

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Loved this place. The paint is cracked in places and some of the amenities are dated, but it was cheap and I had a great sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Staff was nice. I stayed one night and that was enough for me. Taxi ride from airport was $38.00 plus tip. If you’re not picky, this hotel will do the job. If you’re high maintenance, this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes nice hotel great location for great price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Liked the location as it was close to lots of attractions. Good to have a balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice surroundings

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Easy access to bus services, the Waikiki beach, some shopping facilities like the Food Pantry and a few eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Everything was great!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Room is great space and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location close to every when I needed beaches place to shop, eating out. Also met hotel manager on Tue for cocktail party and chat with hotel staff. That was great idea and had a great time with them. I would love to come back to this hotel next year! I had a great time in Hawaii and great time in this hotel. Thank you! Mahalo! (^_^)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia.

Nice hotel close to beach, fairly quiet.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and coffee shop and very comfortable beds. High visibility front desk assistance and elevators that did not require key card.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible - low quality, weird food choices and poor cooking.
Location: Cafe in hotel across the road was good. Convenient bus stop for Ala Moana close by.
Most everything about the hotel was pleasing or satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were generally helpful, though it occasionally took some prodding.
Cons: The cafeteria is a disgrace; the complimentary breakfast buffet is unappetizing, staff are ill-tempered and speak no language other than Chinese.
Location: Beach, shopping. It's Waikiki; beach and shopping are the only choices. Honolulu city buses run very nearby (Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head).
For a solo traveller, hotels in Waikiki are generally unaffordable. The Aqua Aloha offers better deals/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Needs to be updated. Everything was... just ok. Cheap enough, if you only have 1 person per room.