Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Value

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. Location was central. All in all we were very pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room and mattress!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Mattress is very old or spring is broken or what but it sinks half way into the bed. I'm a very normal size Asian men and this isn't a 3.7/5 It's 1/5 if even. Will never stay at this hotel ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing a review. The comfort of our guests is a priority and we are disappointed to hear that the bed was not to your satisfaction. I appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team for careful examination and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Close to waikiki beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Window ac only in the room that also facing towards kitchenette instead of bed. Hardly any cooling in the room. Was too hot to sleep at night. Good part is hotel is pretty close to beach and at a good location. It has paid parking as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Praveen and thank you for sharing your review. I am happy that you liked our ideal location close to Waikiki Beach, as well as our convenient parking. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner and appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team to help improve the overall guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

We got our money's worth

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Being close to the beach.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a chair in the room.
Location: Very close to the beach, and shopping.
The room was very adequate and comfortable. The a/c worked well, and the breakfast buffet was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Dav, and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, convenient beach access, and delicious breakfast options! It means a lot that you chose to stay with us, and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel was ok. The room was small and the A.C. was in the most awkward place and leaked water. The Windows didn't stay open in the wind and they did not keep out or lessen the street noise. The location was good, close to the main Waikiki strip. The staff was nice and friendly. Good for the price, I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing the details of your experience with me. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our ideal location in Waikiki and friendly staff. Thank you also for your valuable feedback about ways we can make our accommodations even more comfortable. I appreciate hearing from our guests as it provides our team the insight to make improvements. I will review your feedback with management for careful consideration. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your next visit. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Central to everything in Waikiki. The hotel is value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The balcony had a good view of the Waikiki area.
Cons: Renovate the building
Location: Beach, many shops, restaurants
Good breakfast, decent room. Hotel had limited parking, and we had to find other parking options. The air conditioner was old and too loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Jack Jack and thank you for taking the time to share a review. I am happy to hear that you got a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast and spectacular views and that you liked our convenient location. I appreciate your patience with our renovations and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to welcome you again for another great stay in the future. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 20, 2017
a pleasant experience. good location. kind personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and that our friendly and helpful staff made you feel welcome. I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again for another great stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room was small with no place to sit. The breakfast was not desirable for Caucasian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha. I am glad that you liked our budget-friendly value but sad to hear that the room was not as spacious as you had hoped and the breakfast was not to your taste. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Quick check in and no need waiting for 3pm, the hotel staff was very good and helpful.