Ratings based on 1,957 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Needs to be updated. Everything was... just ok. Cheap enough, if you only have 1 person per room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Reasonably close to Waikiki Beach but older hotel with small rooms, not terribly clean. Staff not particularly friendly at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

They aimed to make it right

Posted Nov 15, 2017
After a tricky and frustrating checkin process, the hotel staff sought to make the rest of the stay a pleasant one. The breakfast was an international mix (everything from Kim Chi, to Lucky Charms cereal). I will stay with them again, when next I have an opportunity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Not a good experience at all. Staff would say one thing and do another. The breakfast was discussing unless you were of Asian decent. Fridge broke and ruined our food. Was told I could park somewhere which was not true so my car got towed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing a review. I am sad to hear that some aspects of your recent stay were less than exceptional and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your car and that the breakfast options were not to your taste. However, I am most disappointed that you did not receive the friendly, helpful service that we are accustomed to providing our guests. I will share your honest feedback with our management team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Older basic hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good, especially the coffee and pancakes.
Cons: Could use some updating which they seem to be in the process of doing.
Older hotel just a few short blocks from the beach and next to the canal. Great location with bike rentals across the street, grocery store around the corner, and only a block away from high end shopping, excellent restaurants and food courts, and car rental. Basic dated hotel room but clean and tidy with a very comfy bed. Had a view of the canal, a bit of Diamond Head and a bit of Waikiki beach. Would definitely stay again. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with me. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our ideal location in Waikiki, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, beautiful views, delicious breakfast options, and excellent value. I greatly appreciate your recommendation and invite you to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Oahu. Mahalo! Warmly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great location! Had all that we needed. We did not think we would be using the pool but it came in handy after our Pearl Harbor visit go a quick dip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha! It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our excellent location and relaxing pool. We’re happy to hear that our accommodations met your needs and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next Hawaii vacation. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

old hotel but well located and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location was good and price reasonable.
Cons: breakfast could be better with the addition of jam for toast
we stayed a week and room was what we expected. its an old hotel and definitely showing its age but our room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Kathy! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Your valuable feedback regarding updates is also appreciated as it helps us to improve, and we hope to welcome you for another vacation stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Breakfast experience

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Same food every morning. Unsmiling overseer & indifferent food put me off having breakfast even though paid for through compulsaryresort fee of $20 Per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Phil and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to learn that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations along with not feeling the aloha spirit from our staff. Your feedback is appreciated and we will pass your review along to our leadership team to help us improve. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to welcome you again for a more enjoyable experience. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A very convenient location.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Cons: Breakfast should include less selection and better quality (maybe some yogurt or jam).
Location: Everything.
Check in and check out was a breeze. Room was small but lovely, bed was comfortable, staff great, hotel clean, good location...could walk or catch the bus anywhere for only$ 2.50, even toolkit to and from the airport. breakfast was included, was a bit different tho as it was lots of Asian food and some American style....but overall okay. There is a pool but we did not use it,,,very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Barbara! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, lovely staff, and comfortable accommodations. It is also terrific to know that you had a smooth and easy check-in and check-out process. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast buffet. Your suggestion will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to welcome you again for another Waikiki vacation! Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ca

reasonable price

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: close to public transportation
Cons: no comments
Location: know how use public buses to go visit places
meeting people from different parts of the world during am breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Yim! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and were able to make new friends over breakfast. That is so wonderful to hear! We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again for another Waikiki vacation! Mahalo,