Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, co

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff always friendly, helpful
we have stayed here 2 or 3 times over the years. staff is great. room was always clean. unfortunately, as with much of Waikiki, it is very noisy at night. you have to sleep with a/c running (if you are able) or with windows open using ear plugs. not something the hotel has much control over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, comfortable kitchenette

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: place, cleaning
Cons: air-conditioning could be quieter
Location: There is a lot of great restaurants and nice shopping possibilities. Beach is pretty close.
Everything was good as I expected. Nice staff, affordable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Had a great experience, the beach was a walking distance from the hotel along with tourist area. Great location. However, limited parking on site. Be aware of the daily resort fees and parking fees. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The hotel is close to the beach and the stores!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We walked to the main street and malls, great staff- very friendly. We liked this hotel a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, size, and the quiet pool area.
Cons: Air conditioner units were very noisy. Replace or remove carpets in rooms.
Location: Murakami Udon restaurant was a favorite, food pantry and beach close by. The shuttle service to Ala Moana was handy.
We love Waikiki...the beach, food, and sunshine! Enjoyed the local hikes to Moana Falls and Diamond Head. Waimea Falls was a bit of a disappointed and expensive. Uber is great!
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Excellent atmosphere!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything at the Bamboo Aqua. The staff are full of Aloha! Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Villardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Loved it!

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff was excellent, Kenoi (I think that is his name) was very professional and friendly. Great location, just a short walk to the beach and the Duke statue. The parking was tight but it's there. Only complaint is the air conditioner needed maintenance. Overall excellent experience here and I will stay here again when I come back in May 2018!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly staff with location close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good location, GREAT staff! A lot of traffic noise. Our suite had a full size bed, not the queen bed as indicated. Appreciated the towels and chairs for the beach as well as the shuttle to the mall.