Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

It is very nice hotel. Walkable to the beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It is very nice hotel. Walkable to the beach. It is very nice hotel. Walkable to the beach. It is very nice hotel. Walkable to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel with awesome staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cozy little hotel close to everything. The beach is right up the way, not to bad of a hike. I enjoyed having a 24 hour Long/CVS across the way, and YES they have a photo department so your girl printed 183 photos prior to her departure!! So yeah my keepsake photo album was COMPLETE before arriving home (done in airport lol). The room was clean... basic--- and I looked forward to coming "home" to its coziness everyday! Just do you know the Waikiki trolley depot is across the street from the hotel entrance inside T Galleria Shopping Center. Of course use it as your taxi if you don't rent a car. Deuces!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Shontell, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location close to the beach and comfortable accommodations. Mahalo for sharing these great pictures, I bet the rest of your photo album looks amazing! It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your return. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room could have been cleaned better Very dated. Bar downstairs very noisy. Breakfast minimal selection. Size of room good and comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Christine, thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. I appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to continually improve upon the environment we provide for our guests. Mahalo and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located in Waikiki clean rooms reasonable price and excellent staff. On-site valet for parking your car and a nice open-air Lobby which is great for relaxing in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris and thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you liked our convenient location, budget-friendly value, and friendly staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our welcoming lobby and efficient valet. I appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you again for another great stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice and affordable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great little hotel on the good end of Waikiki. Classy open air lobby, friendly staff, responsive and helpful valet. Rooms are well kept, clean, and good value. I would recommend and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Cliff, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for such a generous comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Waikiki jem

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great place, well situated in the heart of Waikiki. Comfortable room. Clean. Simple, but effective for most tourist requirements. The staff has been great... friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, well informed Really enjoyable place to stay Good value and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Near the Beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was nice but when I got there they told me the room only had one king bed and I had booked a room for four adults. So they brought roll away beds that where in very bad conditions. In the lobby nobody helps with the bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Luis and thank you for sharing your review. I am glad that you liked our convenient location just steps away from the beach but apologize that the room type you wanted was not available when you checked in. Room types are not guaranteed at booking and are subject to availability upon check-in. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback regarding the lobby and bell staff. I will share your comments with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay soon. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2017
With great hotel staff and a comfortable place to stay, I will definitely be coming back, especially since it's walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Clifton - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for such a positive review. We are happy with your response to our hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aqua Oasis , my expectations were too high.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
About my experience, I thought that it won't be a problem to walk a little big to the beach, but, when you are exhausted from the water, it is; when I registered in the hotel, they gave me a blue paper, that I realized 5 days after , that is for the free shuttle taking you to the beach, and I knew it, because I spoke to the concierge, the rest of the staff is not informative as they are supposed to be , I asked to one of the employee where can I find a restaurant with Hawaiian food, and he said: there is no place here in Waikiki with Hawaiian food, and that wasn't true, because I found it many. .Other way they offer "free breakfast", and is always the same thing, not many choices, no milk, no cereal, and good choices for kids, I was bored of the same breakfast, taking in consideration that we pay 20 dollars fee for each night for the hospitality of the hotel, I feel deception because I had to pay $188 dollars in total for any hospitality that I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your review. I am very sad to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and apologize that you did not feel welcome and informed by our staff, and that the breakfast offerings were not as varied as you had hoped. Our daily hospitality fee is outlined on our website and is an industry standard that allows guests to enjoy many services and amenities, such as our popular Waikiki to Ala Moana shopping shuttle, BluRay/DVD movies and PlayStation 3 games, in-room WiFi internet access, and more, without having to incur additional charges. I am sorry that these amenities were not to your satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Your review will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to welcome you again for a better stay soon. Mahalo.