Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

9 night stay - Family of 4

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great hotel, awesome customer service. Robert was so welcoming and helped us check in. Awesome location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and beach. Would def stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and close to all shops and amenitie

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: location shuttle
Cons: the hotel is a little dated but comfortable
Location: location is great close to the shops, beach and zoo
The hotel is in a good location handy to the beach and shops. We have a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and it was great and it had a fantastic view of the beach just down the road. Night time was a little noisy though with rubbish trucks and construction noise etc. They also have a free shuttle which is very hand and takes you around the Waikiki shops and to Ala Moana Shopping centre and it stops right out side the hotel and you can track it on your phone to see when it is close to you - great added extra. I would stay there again. Thanks Aqua Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Everything was in a very fine condition, and was very close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location to the beach, restaurants, stores.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Good location to the beach, restaurants, stores and bus stops, the Musubi Cafe downstairs,the rooftop pool, and the friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Air conditioning units DEFINITELY need to be replaced! Bathrooms could use updating. Chairs need to be more comfortable. FULL size fridge needed.
Location: On Kuhio, behind the Hyatt Regency. 2 blocks to Kalakaua and beach. Swimming, eating, shopping, bus stops all within very short walking distances.
This hotel is in a very convenient location -- close to the beach, restaurants, stores, bus stops. Staff members are friendly and always helpful. This year, we found it to be much noisier than in previous years. The outside noises of garbage trucks very early in the morning, street work, police and fire truck sirens were constant. The hotel also seemed to have a lot of room maintenance noises going on in certain suites on our floor. We like the hotel but it definitely does have its negative side as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel close to great restaurants and the beac

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, all the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and helped us with site seeing details. The beach was only 2 blocks away, many great eating establishments in walking distance, easy, one block away tour bus pickups!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand ridge florida

In the perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel and in the perfect location, a lot food and shops close by. Close to the beach, aquarium, and zoo. The beds and pillows aren't the greatest. Other than that we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was good. Very close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. My only complaint was there were little roachesin the room and the sink/garbage disposal was leaking. Adjacent garage not operated by the hotel is very tight and the ceiling is very low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Nice apartment building two blocks from the beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, Mostly friendly staff. Free bus to Ala Moana Walmart to get supplies...
Cons: Notify travelers if there is major decorating going on. We had no hot tub for two weeks then the day we come home they opened it.
Location: Kuhio Beach, Beach, Beach and More Beach
Great location. very chilled out after the first two day nightmare getting there..Not the Hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jen Batara, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with me. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location, clean accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary shuttle service. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our hot tub renovation and will be sure to share your feedback with my management team for an improved future experience. Mahalo for choosing us as your home away from home, and I invite you to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Oahu! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, On.

Close to beach

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Location: Lots of restaurants close by
Very relaxing. Used the pool on the roof frequently but in a rather dubious neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Like that it’s close to the beach and in walking distance to shopping!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Jen Batara, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and liked our ideal location in the heart of Waikiki. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo! Sincerely,