Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was a little difficult.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Place was great . Nice location bathroom a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel, clean friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean and tidy, in the heart of Waikiki so was a very convenient spot for a tourist to explore the area.
Cons: There was renovations going on but didn't change our opinion of our stay.
Location: Beside canal, close to main shops, restaurants, main beach and activities, tour buses, Luau, Hop on Hop off bus trolley tours 5 Routes, Pearl Harbour
Great location beside the canal but also walking distance to main beach at Waikiki. Transportation - Trolleys and main hop on hop off Trolley Depot all walking distance of a block or two, scooters and motorbikes(Bike Licence required) for rental also walking distance. Close to main shops, restaurants and other activities. 30 minutes drive from Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Brian Kovaloff, Hotel Management
Aloha Ange! I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our clean accommodations and ideal location! I appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all very happy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location the rooms are a nice size large pool and sun deck
Waikiki is always a great place to vist. Lots to do and the weather warm wirh tropical trade winds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The price should've been cheaper if you're going to have a Power outage for 4 hours. Then my Wi-Fi in the room was down for the whole 24 hrs. This could've been a quick fix by just relocating me to a different room instead of having 3 different people having me do the same troubleshooting with the router. Disconnect(10 secs) then reconnect. Who doesn't know that. *Aside from that, the room was nice. The view is beautiful from the balcony(I mean it's waikiki). Front desk wasn't bad. They were Professional nonetheless. And if you don't want to pay for parking, just try to find some on Ala Wai Blvd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our wonderful accommodations and beautiful views. We sincerely apologize for the power outage and for any inconvenience you experienced as a result. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to discuss it with our leadership team so that we can offer an improved experience next time. Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay soon.
3 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Overall a nice, relatively economic hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location and views were the main strong points, and it was affordable.
Cons: The gym.
Location: It is within easy walking distance of the beach, several restaurants, and several shopping facilities.
Very nice staff, convenient location, with incredible views from upper floors. Hotel was currently being renovated, but this was only a slight nuisance. The halls were a little dingy, but the rooms were quite nice and included a kitchenette. There is a convenience store inside the facility, which was nice. Very nice pool area. The only disappointment was the gym. It is small, has only one treadmill, and there are no towels, water, or free weights. Parking was rather expensive at $25 per day, so we ditched the car. We traveled as a family, and found that the staff and guests were very "kid friendly."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Brian Kovaloff, Hotel Management
Aloha Bill! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very pleased to hear you an overall wonderful stay and that you appreciated our beautiful views, ideal location and that you received exceptional service from our friendly and helpful staff. I appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our gym and parking and will be sure to share your review with our leadership and on-site team for future improvement opportunities. Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Staff very good.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
No sink in kitchen area. Room set up to use bathroom sink for washing dishes & personal care. Do not think that is sanitary. Housekeeping staff was not attentive. Front desk staff very accommodating. Maintenance & Security good.
4 out of 5
by Sei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by suzan from Pennsylvania

a first time vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was overall nice. they were under construction for a bathroom that made the pool and deck a little hard to get to, but nothing extremely inconveniencing. the kitchenette was great to have but we felt the need to wash all the dishes prior to use. room service kept shutting our ac off while we were out but otherwise I loved the location and the feel of the hotel. would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Aloha Suzan and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had an overall wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our fantastic location. We are pleased to learn that you would definitely stay here again! Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to discuss it with our leadership team so that we can offer an improved experience next time. Mahalo for staying with us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Will stay there again.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was value for money. The place was clean, staff extremeful helpful and friendly. The pool and day beds were awesome when you wanted a break from the beach and shopping :) the room was clean and perfect size for a couple. Beautiful city views from our 37th level apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Aloha Kelly! Thank you for sharing your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and that you will stay with us again in the future! We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed our fantastic accommodations, fabulous amenities, beautiful views and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo!