Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice place that is walking distance to beach and shopping. Parking was $30 a day which seems pricey but similar to other hotels in the area. Small shower in room but nice lanai with chairs and a table. Free dvds on site but I had an issue with the DVD player that was not resolved till the next day. In HI, not much time spent in room but bed is comfy and did the job. Not super pricey but not super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Nice hotel-close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning.
Great pool-large & sunny with lounge chairs & cabanas. Great location-walk to lots of restaurants, beach, shops etc. Nice room but the air conditoners are old & very noisy. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brian Kovaloff, Hotel Management
Aloha Helen, I appreciate you taking a moment to share the details of your stay with me. I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our relaxing pool area and ideal location. Thank you also for your valuable feedback regarding our air conditioners. I appreciate hearing from our guests as it provides our team the insight to make improvements — I will review your feedback with our leadership team for careful consideration. Mahalo for choosing us as your home away from home. I welcome you to return again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
There for a week, staff were amazing, needs updates, but overall great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brian Kovaloff, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeffrey, and thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your week-long stay with us and that you had a positive experience with our helpful staff members. We strive to offer the best in customer service, so I'm happy we could help you with all your needs. We enjoyed your company throughout your stay, and I hope that your travels will lead you back to Waikiki in the near future. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey california

Great customer service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Since upon our arrival the hotel staff (Steve and Steven) were very helpful guiding us to local restaurants. Pool and jacuzzi were very nice, the hotel view of mountains where amazing, walking distance to waikiki beach, restaurants and shopping centers and of course my favorite abc stores. For the price you pay you can't beat it. There was a bit of a bit bug problem (usually on the hotel balcony at night) but pretty much anywhere you go in Hawaii, no bed bugs which was my main concern. I would stay here again in a heart beat the staff made at us home. Thanks Aqua skyline at colony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Decent place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, good price.
Cons: Update hallways.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
When going to the room I was a bit concerned because the carpet and paint in hallway was dated. However the room was updated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but it was updated and nice. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Sorry Bad Experience.......

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The pool area, the laundry facilities and the staff and the location was pretty good too except i would of liked to closer to the beach.
Cons: The cleaning, the beach chairs and hopefully finish updating the rooms so they appear as advertised.
Location: The location was very close to shops and restaurants and some very good bars as well as closed to public transportation.
I was pretty excited about going to hawaii and this hotel looked great in the photos, but when we arrived very tired and hot from our flight from NYC, the room that we were given was nothing like the hotel advertised in the photos with spare tiles and cockroaches in the bathroom vanity.. So we were were given another room which was in much worse condition on a higher floor but it was worse than first. So we thought we would stay with the original room but were still not pleased. We eventually got the room that we wanted but still many things happened. The door fell off the rails in the original room, then in our new room the towel rail also fell off the wall. We had to ask for a kettle and frypan as there were none in the cupboard. The rest of our stay was ok the shuttle was good to Ala Moana and the staff were pretty helpful when we needed them (which was often) and the pool and the laundry facilities were great. The beach chairs they provided were very ordinary as other hotels supplied better more comfortable chairs and umbrellas. All in all I will definitely get a hotel closer to the beach next time and hopefully get what we paid for including the resort fee which we thought was not worth the money we paid. Also the cleaning could of been alot better as well, never consistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Brian Kovaloff, Hotel Management
Aloha Marsvirgo and thank you for sharing your review. I am happy that our friendly and helpful staff made you feel welcome and that you for a chance to enjoy our relaxing pool and convenient shopping shuttle. However, I am disappointed to learn that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your rooms and the inconsistent cleaning. This does not reflect the standard of cleanliness and quality we are accustomed to providing. Your valuable feedback regarding the maintenance issues and beach chairs are appreciated as it will help us to improve and I will share your comments with our leadership team for careful consideration and review. We hope to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem or

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It had pretty cool amenities but it's a little dated and there were ants in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c. canada

Barbecues closed. Weight room cost money.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bad timing for us the building was painted. The barbecue area was closed. The weight room cost 5 a day. I didn't like having to change elevators when going from parking to my room. There was never as concierge in the lobby . We couldn't book any tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Brian Kovaloff, Hotel Management
Aloha Tom and thank you for sharing a review. I apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments you experienced during your stay. I appreciate your patience as we work to make improvements and thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros- beach is 10 min walk away, food/necessity everywhere Cons-Garage was a bit small, bugs in our room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Every thing was there, swimming pool for children, place to do washing etc.
Cons: Help at front desk when trying to get information on places to visit and how to get there if you don't have a car
Great family hotel, walking distance to shops, beach and public transport. Over all would stay there again with family.