Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bugs.. We had roaches ..

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I really wanted to love our room! It was in the best location near the beach .. Enough space but we had roaches.. First night we killed 5 mini roaches in the restroom.. Lights went in and they scattered. Next day we found one on the counter ... And killed it and left it in the table and told the people downstairs and the cleaning people. We were so afraid to bring food.. So we did not bring anyfood to the room. Staff just apologized and that was it.. Last day we had 3 more roaches and at check out I said the room was great but the roaches are not okay :( i could not even sleep. So sad.. They just appologized and nothing was ever done...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Luisa. We appreciate the time you took to share your review, and are very glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely location. Unfortunately, cockroaches are a very common island pest and we invest in routine pest control. It is not always guaranteed that they won't make an appearance during a vacation--however, your experience is definitely not what we would hope for our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience. Your review will be examined by our management staff to help us improve this important detail. It is our hope that we will have another opportunity to provide you with an even more pleasant experience in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Beautiful ocean view i got from my room. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for your review. It's a delight to know you enjoyed your pristine ocean view from our accommodations! We hope you choose us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro valley, Ca

Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Location is what makes this hotel. It's old but clean. Staff is very nice and service is fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Mae, and thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed our ideal location and that our staff took great care of you during your stay! Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us to continually improve and better meet the needs of our guests, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Great place for family!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our roon in tower 2 was clean, functional, and very comfotable. We found all of the staff to be very helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeff! Mahalo for your 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed your stay with us. It's a delight to know that our staff met your needs and extended a friendly hand to you both. We hope to have the opportunity to host you during your next visit to the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great staff, wonderful stay. Excellent location, was only a short distance to the beaches and shopping strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear our staff helped to make your stay a wonderful experience, and that you enjoyed our ideal location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a wonderful week in Waikiki Beach everything was perfect weather hotel, lovely people and sunsets picture perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Lina! We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation week, and that our accommodations, staff, and beautiful views enhanced the quality of your stay. You are welcome any time. Aloha and a hui hou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at this hotel The one bedroom apartment was big enough for our family of five and the ability to self catering for meals saved us some $$. Great location. Walking distance to beach, zoo, shops and restaurants. Bus stop just down the road was very handy and allowed us to travel around the island without the need for a car. Pool was a bit smalland crowded but with the beach just down the road we didn't use it very often. Room was very clean, with new appliances,pots and pans etc. Kids loved the free DVD rental too. Would stay here again....good value for a family compared to other hotels in Waikiki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Megan. Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our ideal location, and appreciated your accommodations and amenities as well. We are dedicated to making sure our guests have a fantastic vacation experience, and would love to welcome you for another again in the future! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel closed to the beach, nice staff, room service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Uncomfortable beds. The staff very helpful, and nice. Rooms are big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Janet. We thank you for your review, and are glad to hear that our staff took great care of you during your stay. It is also wonderful to know you enjoyed your spacious room. However, we apologize for any discomfort you experienced as a result of your bed, and will share your honest feedback with our management to help us improve. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach and public transportation.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The cleaning and parking staffs was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Add more Front desk staffs. Only 2 was working. Lots of guests was waiting in line.
Location: Great location. A lot of shops and restaurants nearby.
The overall experience was okay. The hotel is great for family traveling with kids. It has full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Aloha Lotus. Thank you for sharing your review. While we are glad to hear you enjoyed our cleaning services, ideal location, and parking staff, we are disappointed to learn that your experience at our front desk was not as exceptional. This is not the warm aloha welcome we are dedicated to sharing with our guests, and appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to improve. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Mahalo.