Ratings based on 7,218 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Full Ocean view

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Rooms/bathrooms are dated and could use a makeover.
Check-in was a great experience. Glen went out of his way to make sure we had a wonderful first-time experience in Hawaii. Our view was amazing and that itself was worth the stay. Hotel staff are super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Bed wasn't ver comfortable. Rooms need up dated. Everything else was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're sorry our bed comfortableness and room conditions was not up to par. We're working on a finalized plan with our Owners for an upcoming room improvement plan. However we sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Best wishes! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, fab location, right on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
4 night stay here, staff were friendly and curteous. Room was clean and a nice size. Booked via expedia as a silver member was given a free upgrade to a ocean view room, with lovely view of queen's beach below. Close to a selection of good restaurants and shops and there is a host of tour desks in lobby. Surprisingly quiet, though on a lower floor you would probably hear the live music quite loudly. Free goodie back with suncare products for beach. Pool is very small, but he hotel is right on the beach and there is a trolley stop right outside and local bus stops, so perfect if you don't want to hire a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary upgrade. Our Ocean View is one of our popular categories and offers impressive views. I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. Furthermore we’re glad you appreciated our close proximity to our famous Waikiki beach, restaurants, shopping outlets, and tourist attractions. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. If your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted to host you again. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, great access to the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Upon arrival our rooms ac was not working properly. We told the front desk and they had maintenance come and look. He said it was blowing cool but the room never cooled off appropriately and we had to stay in the room that night. The hotel did bring us a fan and changed rooms the next day once I spoke to the manager Lillian who was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We’re sorry for the challenges you experienced with our AC unit. We're sorry our maintenance team was unable to fix the problem. However we are happy Lillian was able to be of assistance by finding a new room, but sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Will definitely recommend to a friend or a family member
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for recommending us to your family and friends. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Best wishes! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aston Waikiki beach hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It's location. Verily easy to walk around the main boulevard.
Location: Very convenient as all excursion tours pick us up at the hotel.
Hotel is at the good location. very easy to walk around the main boulevard. Very convenient as all excursion tours pick us up at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed our close proximity to our famous Kuhio Beach, restaurants, shopping outlets, and tourist attractions. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Safe travels! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Overall I enjoyed my stay.Hawaii is Hawaii hot and muggy a lot of tourist.My son is in the military ergo the visit.I prefer more quaint destinations if you like running all the time this is the place.I enjoyed the Arizonia memorial a definite tour site a real historical turning point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. It is because of your son sacrifices that we are able to enjoy our freedom. So with a great degree of sincerity and humility, I say simply, “mahalo” for all your son done and continue to do for our country. We're glad you enjoyed USS Arizona Memorial tour, a very enlightening experience. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Safe travels! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sewage smell

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was great First floor smelt like sewage everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We’re sorry for the challenges you experienced with our room and building smell. Unfortunately on the side road of our building is where ours and nearby neighbors grease trap is located. During scheduled maintenance the awful smell from the pump radiates throughout the surrounding area. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We appreciate your praises to our staff. We are dedicated to touch all we encounter with integrity and the gracious spirit of “Aloha” as we fulfill the dreams of our guest. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent value for the money. Staff was wonderful. Pool was awesome. Food was really good. Close to busline.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're glad you appreciated our product value and thank you for your kind praises to our staff. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Best wishes! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to the beach and getting around the strip

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: A normal height toilet.
Location: Great location to walk to the International market and Local Coffee Purveyors for coffee and European style pastries. Also great local food .
Wonderful location with easy beach access. Great bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Natasha Akee, Hotel Management
Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed our close proximity to our famous Kuhio Beach, restaurants, shopping outlets, and tourist attractions. We appreciate your praises to our staff. We are dedicated to touch all we encounter with integrity and the gracious spirit of “Aloha” as we fulfill the dreams of our guest. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu, and enjoy all the adventure our island has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator