Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chestermere alberta

Great staff...great view

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Lots of construction noise
Location: Swim....surf...great lessons with Jimmy at Hawaii surf academy
If staying you must get the ocean view...nothing beats having coffee on the deck in the morning. For groceries you can walk to Walmart 40 minutes....or to the food pantry 10 min...the ABC stores are over priced but on absolutely every corner...funny thing there is a mac Donald's attached to the Tower...you have to take advantage of the BBQ pit with hot tub and pools on the fourth floor...extremely clean workout facility...great location close to everything...very difficult to find fresh fruit and fresh fish...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience, Malkeet! We are so happy to hear you appreciated our beautiful ocean views, ideal location, fantastic facilities and friendly service. Your valuable feedback regarding construction noise is also appreciated, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a panoramic ocean view.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
For a family of five, this hotel was a perfect size. The rooms and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The view from our room was just breath taking and the location was perfect to walk around during the evening. And the kitchen amenities were perfect for eating and drinking. The customer service is absolute best and the swimming pool area was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Management was teriffic. Location was right accross from the beach..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Conflicting Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and room size
Cons: Hotel needs a major renovation.
Never had a hotel experience like this before - very conflicting. Usually it is either a good experience or a bad one. This hotel location was pretty good but not fantastic. It had convenient beach access and had several restaurants right outside the main entrance, however, the hotel was tucked between two other buildings and our oceanfront view was like looking through a tunnel. We were on the 16th floor and could not see down the beach or toward Diamond Head. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I think if you were in one of the Penthouses you may have been high enough to have a panaromic view of the beach. The hotel staff was incredible. EVERYONE was exceptionally nice, helpful and friendly - we even received a gift at check in of embroidered beach towels and a collection of sun care items. While the rooms were spacious for our family, they were in horrible condition. The carpet was dirty, worn and stained. The furniture was dated and had definitely seen better days. The appliances were literally from the 80s and had pieces and buttons missing - ground in dirt from years of wear. I wasn't comfortable washing my clothes in the washer other than our sand covered swimwear. Housekeeping did a good job surface cleaning, but the units need a major remodel and deep cleaning. The embedded and accumulated dirt in the corners on on outlets, etc. was very unappealing and not what you would expect from a supposed upper tier property. If we had not been forced to prepay, I would have changed hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha Tracey. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thorough review with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff provided you with warm and friendly service, and that you appreciated our ideal location and spacious rooms. However, it is very disappointing to learn that the state of your room was less than satisfactory, and we sincerely apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. We are dedicated to the highest quality, and have shared your experience with our management so that we may seek to improve our accommodations for the benefit of our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for another vacation sometime soon. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, very friendly, seeing to all your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great and the room was huge with a gorgeous view. The room could be modernized and there was a lot of construction right outside. Other than that, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay overall and that our staff gave you a warm welcome. Your valuable feedback regarding room updates is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our management. We hope to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Looks out onto Waikiki Beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: First stay was in 2007 and found it on Google.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Across the road is Waikiki Beach for swimming, snorkeling and surfing. Numerous high-end shops on the doorstep. Pearl Harbour a short distance away.
Great hotel and staff. Just cross the main road and you are on Waikiki Beach, great for swimming and surfing. Hotel has it's own pool too. Really good shopping and lots and lots to see and do. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review, D! We are so glad to learn that your vacations with us have always been a wonderful experience, and that you enjoy our ideal location and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you again! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room, excellent staff and service

Posted May 1, 2017
This was fantastic and was a great location. Fantastic views of the ocean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and beautiful views, as well as our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Large size unit perfect for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation, ad we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great appartment right on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Our family if 5 had a great stay at the Aston, we had a two bedroom appartment on the 29th floor. The appartment had everything we needed,full kitchen 2 bathrooms and washer,dryer. The best part was the view of Waikiki beach just amazing!!! The Aston beach tower is right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating and went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We highly reccommend staying at the the Aston!