Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angrles, ca

Excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Loved it! Everything was amazing!!!!!!! I’m so happy ! Very happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good not great

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel is dated and they are in the middle of renovations.... but, the renovation workers use the same elevators all day every day as the guests. Be prepared to stand outside your room for upwards of 10 minutes every time you want an elevator. It is just a bit annoying for the first few days, then just gets frustrating after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Aloha Shaun and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to learn of the inconvenience you experienced with our elevators. This is not the standard of hospitality we like to be recognized for and your feedback will be shared with our management team for discussion and improvement. We hope to be able to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay. Mahalo,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Aloha. Thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to see your 1-star rating and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We are dedicated to the comfort of our guests, and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chestermere alberta

Great staff...great view

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Lots of construction noise
Location: Swim....surf...great lessons with Jimmy at Hawaii surf academy
If staying you must get the ocean view...nothing beats having coffee on the deck in the morning. For groceries you can walk to Walmart 40 minutes....or to the food pantry 10 min...the ABC stores are over priced but on absolutely every corner...funny thing there is a mac Donald's attached to the Tower...you have to take advantage of the BBQ pit with hot tub and pools on the fourth floor...extremely clean workout facility...great location close to everything...very difficult to find fresh fruit and fresh fish...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Patrick Kozuma, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience, Malkeet! We are so happy to hear you appreciated our beautiful ocean views, ideal location, fantastic facilities and friendly service. Your valuable feedback regarding construction noise is also appreciated, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the future!
5 out of 5
by TIANSHUI

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Mahalo for your 5-star rating, TIANSHUI! We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay, and hope to welcome you again soon. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Great hotel directly across the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were very courteous and attentive. Upgraded our room to beach view. They would call in to see if we needed anything. Gots lots of complimentary goodies. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Honolulu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
A great location. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Staff were very unapproachable and generally rude - particularly the manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a panoramic ocean view.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
For a family of five, this hotel was a perfect size. The rooms and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The view from our room was just breath taking and the location was perfect to walk around during the evening. And the kitchen amenities were perfect for eating and drinking. The customer service is absolute best and the swimming pool area was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Management was teriffic. Location was right accross from the beach..