Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Perfect spot

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great hotel in a great location, the story of the original owner is one everyone who stays here should know and she would be proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Exceptional staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel close to the beach. Great view. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The noise and construction going on around the hotel.
Location: Perfect Location
If you surf, you couldn't ask for more. It was noisy from McDonalds but otherwise a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small,dated hotel with an amazing location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. All the staff were great. Super friendly and helpful. The hotel is right across the street from the beach and has a great breakfast place (Eggs n Things) on site. The building itself is old and dated and the rooms are tiny. We have 2 adults and 2 kids (14 & 12) and were very hard up for space. Other than that, everything was clean enough, the room was well stocked daily and the housekeeping staff did a great job. All in all it’s worth it if you get a good deal and aren’t expecting anything beyond a clean, pretty comfortable place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wonderful location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location and location. The friendly staff was also nice !
Cons: Handrails in showers.
Location: It’s directly across from Waikiki Beach, short walk to the zoo and aquarium, plus trolley and bus stop across street.
This was my second stay at this hotel. I love the location. The rooms are small but since we used them for resting or sleeping it wasn’t a problem. I was disappointed on arrival having booked a partial ocean view. On my previous stay having chosen the same thing we had an excellent side view of the ocean. On check this time, the view was of construction on another building, other hotels, and if we stood in the far corner of the balcony and leaned way over, we saw a very small bit of blue water. I was told this was a marketing ploy. I was able to upgrade to an ocean view which I found was the same view I had with partial view on prior stay. I felt it was deceiving though to market the views in this manner. But, after upgrading I was very pleased, as was my 84 year old Mom who was visiting Hawai‘i for her first time. She did suggest handrails in the showers would be helpful for elderly. I do love this hotel and hope to stay again. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Judy! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with me. It was an honor to have you as a returning guest, and I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to hear you love our ideal location in Waikiki and friendly staff. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your room’s view. This is not the type of experience we want for our guests, and I will be sure to share your review with my management team for careful discussion. I greatly appreciate your valuable feedback, as well as your mom’s helpful suggestion for the addition of handrails in our showers. Mahalo for choosing us as your home away from home, and I invite you to stay with us again soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beach Very Close ...

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Close to beach good location, staff were fantastic, room could have been better, needs more amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Barb and thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our our excellent location, friendly staff, and and comfortable accommodations. We also appreciate your feedback on providing our guests with more amenities. We’ll share your suggestion with our leadership team for careful consideration. Mahalo and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient little hotel in Waikiki

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Its an older hotel, not too fancy, but feels just right. Genuine is the word.
Cons: We had high winds one night and the glass door to the balcony shook loudly through the night and kept us up. It happens I guess.
Location: It is farther away from all the downtown traffic and closer to the paths out of downtown to H1.
I used to live in Hawaii, now I'm on the mainland where the culture is quite different. I was missing that Aloha spirit. The staff at Aston Waikiki Circle is full of Aloha and were welcoming and friendly. Like catching up with friends. It has great views, a popular breakfast place right downstairs, secure garage parking, nice ambient lighting and a secure elevator. They deliver the newspaper outside your door every morning and even have beach towels you can take across the street to Waikiki beach. I felt at home here. I was attending a wedding that was at the doubly as expensive Hyatt literally around the corner. This hotel was conveniently located next door and within walking distance of everything I needed to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for such kind words about our staff. We’re always trying to extend our warmest aloha to our guests so it’s wonderful to hear that you felt so welcomed and comfortable with us. It’s delights us to know that you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and found a home with us here in Waikiki. We enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel in premium location opposite beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Lovely staff, very comfy beds, spectacular view of sea sunset and many rainbows from balcony, easy walk to shops beach attractions. Small room but manageable. Small old shower needs updating. Free night Hula shows in park opposite often. We would stay here again and stayed in Oceanfront Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Lynn! We’re thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our beautiful location and were able to see Waikiki’s stunning sunsets, vibrant rainbows, and lovely hula shows so close by. It’s also excellent to know that our staff extended their aloha to you and that we’ll have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo for your great review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too small for family

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This room was incredibly small for two adults and one child (got two double beds). Very difficult to function in the bathroom at all. Air conditioner is loud and doors outside the room are always being slammed, making it difficult to sleep sometimes. No pool, although I knew that going in. On the plus side, room was clean and bed was comfortable. View of water was great and access to main part of Waikiki is perfect. This room is good for 1-2 people max who don’t need amenities and aren’t spending a lot of time in their hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Brandi. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that your room was a clean and comfortable getaway, and that you enjoyed your beautiful view and ideal location. Your honest and valuable feedback regarding space and your AC is appreciated and will be shared with our management for thoughtful consideration, as we take the comfort of our guests most seriously. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room showed some signs of wear but the room was bright, colorful, and clean. Kind of close quarters but we were able to look out on Waikiki Beach from our balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. Aston Circle is located within walking distance of the Honolulu Zoo, Aquarium, and The International Marketplace. There are plenty of restaurants capable of satisfying a vatiety of tastes nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Chip Crosby, Hotel Management
Aloha Janet! Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We're delighted to hear that enjoyed the view of beautiful Waikiki Beach from your room's balcony. It's always a great beach to sight-see. It's also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our location that's conveniently located next to exciting Waikiki activities and delicious restaurants. Thank you for your feedback on our rooms and we hope to have the opportunity to share our aloha again with you. Mahalo,