Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel very close to the beach With kitchen

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We used washer and dryer every day. Very convenient and staff were nice. They will add a cleaning fee to your already booked price Recommend the location very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Rochelle(GSA), Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review at Castle Waikiki Shore. We try our best to accommodate our guests and make them happy. We hope for you to come back again! Mahalo, Castle Waikiki Shore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beachfront perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Room was very spacious with cooking and laundry facilities
Cons: A little too noisy maybe due to being placed on a lower floor.
We had a comfortable and relaxing stay with shopping and food within walking distance. Bus stop to our favourite shopping centre was meters from the property. Thank you for a memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Rochelle(GSA), Hotel Management
Aloha Michelle, Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Waikiki Shore we are glad to make it a memorable one for you. We will continue to work hard to make our guest happy. We hope to see you again! Mahalo, Castle Waikiki Shore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent Location, self contained unit. Ease of access and great parking. Very nice staff
Cons: Not really
Location: Fantastic location close to everything
Very friendly staff who were very helpful. The room was great and very clean. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rochelle(GSA), Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We appreciate your kind words and will use them as a catalyst to work even harder on our customer service. Thank you again for choosing to stay at a Castle Resorts & Hotels property. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to everything but away from crowds!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We have stayed at castle Waikiki shore many times and we love it! We had amazing views from our own lanai. Easy access to beach, shopping and public transit without having to deal with or hear the crowds on the main strip. We are looking forward to coming back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha Nancy- Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We appreciate your kind words and will use them as a catalyst to work even harder on our customer service. Thank you again for choosing to stay at a Castle Resorts and Hotels property. We look forward to your return. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful ocean views, step right onto the beach, condo has daily housecleaning. We paid for the garage parking. The area is very congested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high marks. But be assured, we will not rest upon our laurels, but will strive to improve our overall guest experience so your next visit can be even better. THank you again for choosing to stay at a Castle Resorts & hotels property. We are looking forward to your return. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good accommodation right on beach & handy to shops

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, services
Cons: The outside lights shone through the windows on the entry doors. It would have been great if there was a blind to block them out.
Location: Great location. Army museum right next door. Couldn't be closer to the beach for swimming and water activities. Good shopping and restaurants nearby.
We had an enjoyable 5 night stay, swimming most days and walking along the beach and to the shopping and restaurants nearby. Bus stops were handy too for going places further away. The room was quite comfortable with good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoy your stay. As for the entry door, each of the units is privately owned so any physical changes to a unit would have to be approved by the owner. However, we will be sure to pass on your comments for the next owners meeting. Thank you again for choosing to stay at a Castle Resorts & Hotels property. We look forward to your return. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice condo

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Wish bedroom windows were different. Could hear a lot of noise. Sounded like windows weee open it was so loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. This is something we will be be sure to mention at our next owners meeting. Thank you again for choosing to stay at a Castle Resorts & Hotels Property. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yazoo City, MS

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great views and relaxing, within walking distance of shopping and dinning areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I like it , except the hidden charges of cleaning fee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Kamakani, Hotel Management
Aloha - Thank you for taking the time to review the Castle Waikiki Shore. We would like to thank you for your honest review. We have tried to explain to our travel partners that we are transitioning to a vacation rental and that the Cleaning Fee is mandatory and should be brought to the forefront. I will pass your review onto our Sales Manager in hopes that this ongoing situation can be rectified. Thank you for choosing a Castle Resorts & Hotels property. We hope to see you again. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
OK in the main. On reflection, guests should upgrade from a Studio to a one bedroom unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Aloha - The major difference between the STUDIO and 1 Bedroom would be the addition of a Sitting area in the 1 bedroom unit. So my suggestion would be, if you plan to be out and about most of the day then a studio is fine. If you plan on spending a little more time in the room and maybe cooking a few meals, then my suggestion would be a 1 Bedroom unit. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Mahalo, Kamakani