Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daly city, ca.

rooms are terrible.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
beds are not comfortable, bathroom has urine smell. the suite is small, bad views, the most ridiculous thing is parking is not provided. $30 a day to use their garage. very hard to find parking on the street. definitely not going back to this hotel. it's a coconut experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff are very accommodating and friendly . From the front desk to the valet and housekeeping. They even welcome you thru text message and assure that everything is alright. Special thanks to Jessica Isaac and Donavan the front desk staff and to the valet Jodel and Mike for all their help. Jodel even offered to vacuum our rent a car so we can return it clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. It was simple continental breakfast but it will fill you up to start the day. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Amazing hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: Close to everything. Short walk to beach, shops and restaurants.
We had read all the reviews prior to selecting Coconut Waikiki. From the first day, we were thrilled with everything. Front desk staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable (Silvia and Issak). The daily breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit, eggs, pastries and waffles. The location cant be beat. The hotel is within walking distance to everything. The bus and trolly stop are about a block away. Front office staff recommended Shaka Tours when we inquired about taking various tours. We were not disappointed. David and Darryl were fantastic and we enjoyed 3 tours (PCC, Hanuama Bay and a tour of the island). The rooms had wonderful views of the mountains and canal. Housekeeping staff kept the room clean and tidy each day. There is an ABC store with 2 minutes to buy food and snacks. Our family of four would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Waikiki!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the canal side

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel only drawback it was 5 blocks from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: aircondition and later breakfast
Location: everything is so closed
very good experience everything is close shopping beach.vallet parking excellent.Staff very helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Coconut hotel was a good place to stay. They had free breakfast which was the reason we chose this hotel. It's not fancy like Marriott or Hilton, but it was a decent place to stay. I did not like their bathtub. I was looking forward to a nice bubble bath but the bathtub didn't look clean.. The staff were very friendly. Ronald, the receptionist and valet person, provided a list for us for things to do in Hawaii. It was nice! And the lady who restocks the food for breakfast was also friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel is nice close to the main commercial street in Honolulu and at around 15 min walk from Waikiki beach. The breakfast is OK but if you stay more than 2-3 days you will be eating the same things because there in no variety. The valet parking is the only option available and it is expensive at 30 USD per day but in Honolulu this is the usual price for such service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Jordan C., Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you were a big fan of our location just away from the craziness of the main Waikiki strip. When you're booking your next Hawaiian getaway, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! Mahalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

It's fine

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Fine for a budget hotel. Room was clean and spacious. I still get frustrated with hidden hotel charges coming from the U.K. Thought $20 night for amenities was a bit steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose ca

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The customer service here is amazing . The room was clean and roomie ! Free breakfast and chairs to take down to the beach ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel and value for money, 3 minutes walk to the center, nice staff, clean rooms, warm outdoor pool, delicious breakfast.