Ratings based on 2,521 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Larger rooms and a good closing bathroom door. Add bodylotion to the shampoo samples. Balcony door was hard to open.
Location: Shops and beaches nearby also restarants.
Rooms are very small so is the bathroom. Because the bathroom door didn't close well the whole bathroom floor was wet. We had a view on the pool which was nice. The restaurant situated on the Courtyard for breakfast etc. was nice but the menu is limited and they didn't have some things on the menu which was frustrating. Staff is friendly though. The hotel is on a main road with TheBus stop on the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thanks for your review and comments about our friendly staff and location. We appreciate your feedback and use it to better the overall guest experience. Thanks again for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stuck in the middle.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is quaint but it is tucked in the middle of other similar hotels, shops and restaurants (like most of the other hotels in this busy strip). Personally, my room was right above the pool and hotel bar, which was fine during the day but since Waikiki is a party town, the noise level was an issue even going on till 2 or 3 in the morning. The pool closes at 10pm, but with the bar located right there with the large outdoor sitting area, it is a gathering spot for the late owls. My room was OK, but I was expecting a little bit more space judging by the online pictures. The bed took up 75% of the room. The bathroom was also very small. I had an issue with my bathroom light during my stay but they were very accommodating at gave me a free late checkout to make up for it. Overall, where the hotel itself lacked in expectations, the staff made up for it. Definitely not a quiet honeymoon getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Gabby, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We take all our guest's comments seriously and will use your feedback to better the overall guest experience. Thanks again for your review, Gabby. We hope you enjoyed your time in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice staff. Parking too expensive! Not what expected to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear mo, Thanks for your review and highlighting our staff. We take our guests' comments seriously and thank you for your feedback. We and hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was ok, rooms were a bit small, but close to everything you need in Waikiki
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you found our location convenient in Waikiki. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Nice hotel & convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful & friendly hotel staff
Cons: New ice machine, offer buffet breakfast
Location: Beach only a block away. Shops and restaurants nearby. Bus stop to major attractions just outside the door. Great location overall.
Hotel is close to the beach & shops, bus stop outside. Nice warm pool & spa. No resort fees. Our room was upgraded to a large one with a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Beng, Thank you for your 4-star review. Thanks for your feedback about our convenient location and staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Waikiki. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Checked straight out and into a better hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was really tossing up booking this hotel in the first place due to the mixed reviews - i should have steered clear! The one bedroom suite that I had booked was nothing like the photos! Dark and dingy with a view overlooking an ugly building site. And worst of all, it was TINY! There wasn't even enough room to open the fold out sofa bed and our suitcase at the same time! And the crib for our baby had to be positioned in the hallway meant it was awkward to walk past to the bathroom! There was absolutely no way we could've spent a week in this tiny room (2 adults, 2 kids). We even looked at 'better' rooms while we were there. We saw one bigger one, which was ok but it was still dark and looked over the same building site. We checked straight out and into the Outrigger - best decision we ever made!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sasha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent experience and failing to meet your expectations. We value all our guests' comments, Sasha, and will use yours to help better the guest experience. Sincerely, Guest Relations, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: i did not like that the some of staff asked me to check out the rooms and let me get exhausted in finalizing the room that i would like to stay.
Cons: the service given to each individuals should be the same
Location: we love the location but not the hotel nor the staff
i arrived at night due to flight delayed but i asked for higher floor so he told me to go check the rooms across the pool. the room was very small and no room to move so i asked the person who checks me in to put me in the main building he said there is only the second floor facing the pool and the other room is near the noisy road . i took the higher floor which is near the noisy road. in the morning i called the front desk if there is another room that is not as noisy as what i have now the staff was kind enough to move me to another room. i booked this hotel since i am a marriott member but the treatment i received was not what my expectations was. i also asked for my points to be added no points was added. it was very lousy service because i was so tired that i was unable to complain i reserved the room ahead of time and paid in full the higher rate so i assume that the room that i will be getting would be the level of what i paid for. i did not on the first night i was there neither is the service on my first day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please be assured that we will be addressing your concerns so that we can provide a better experience for all of our guests. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The hotel is close to shopping stores, restaurants, beach . Overall good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the 4-star review. Thanks, too, for your feedback about our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location...

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location..within walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach..reasonable price...mattress very uncomfortable...no mirror in the room except by the door....able to check in early but no late check out...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thanks for staying with us and the feedback about our convenient location. We appreciate your review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Waikiki. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Noisy. Constant outside traffic and slamming doors

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very congenial!
Cons: Bigger rooms.
Location: Location was in an overly crowded area. Most of the activity appeared to center around shopping!!
Overall, okay. Not bad, not great. Not much more to say....it was a huge learning (about Hawaii) experience. Waikiki reminded me of the Las Vegas Strip, minus the casinos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear PR, Thanks for your review and feedback about our friendly staff. We appreciate all our guests' feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach