Ratings based on 2,545 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good location however there's a lot of construction and noise. I was woken up every morning between 4:30am and 5:00 am by an annoying loud beeping sound and banging noises from trash trucks!!!! very annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, Maui

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very comfortable.
Cons: No
Location: Waikiki beach, Honolulu zoo, Kapiolani park, Barefoot Beach Cafe
Great place, very reasonable rates. We were upgraded to a one bed room as we had been on a previous stay last May. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable, Only option for parking is Vaket Parking at $39 a day. But with a little patience, we were able to find street parking instead. Would recommend it,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Genevieve, Thank you for your feedback and 4-star review. We appreciate the recommendation and repeat visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sub-standard for Marriott Brand

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Worst hotel I've been. Too noisy, should be cited for noise abatement. Since Expedia is endorsing this hotel. I am considering not to use expedia anymore. Obviously your company is only concern about commision. How can you endorse such hotel. We felt ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies and for failing to meet your expectations. We value all our guests' feedback and will use yours to better our guest experience, Michael. Thank you. Sincerely, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location + Efficient

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It is positioned in a very good ocation and offers efficient services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the 5-star review. We hope to welcome you again in Waikiki. Mahalo, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Comfortable.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Short walk distance to the beach.
Cons: Detailed instructions on where to have the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Had IHOP breakfast just cross the hotel lobby.
Nor too much walk to the beach. Room is okay. Complmentary breakfast was told but could not figure out where?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good for what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, concierge.
Cons: Water leaking from shower.
Location: The main shopping street is a 5 minute walk. This is prime location of a hotel. 25 minute car ride from the airport. Great location.
It was decently priced. But you get what you pay for. The room is not super big, but it definitely does the job. The only misstep was that there was water leaking from the Shower, we let the staff know twice, but they didn't do anything about it. We didn't bother complaining again, since we were barely in the hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Puneet, Thanks for your 4-star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. Thanks for leaving feedback about your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Amazing, Clean and Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Very Clean, Pool is amazing, Restaurant and Bar in hotel. Great room staff if you've forgotten something.
Cons: Shower is quite small, that is the only issue we had.
Location: its a great location and very close to the beach! a nice walk :)
My Husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Hawaii for our honeymoon. We had stayed at another hotel for our first night however had the worst time. We called Expedia to change our accommodations and they booked us at the Courtyard. When arriving the guest services gentleman Raymond helped us. He was amazing and upgraded us as he felt so bad about our other experiences. Each time we would come down from our room he would make sure everything was okay. The entire staff was great, housekeepers, bartenders etc. We will definitely be returning one day! Aloha
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Karlen, Thank you for the great 5-star review. Congratulations and we hope to welcome you again. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice Hotel. Central to every thing.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very central . Trolley stop at door. Staff very nice
Cons: Shore stall a little small.
Location: Took trolley to beach as husband needed a walker. Only one stop. Shopping and restaurants close by. Concierge in hotel helped with tours
Excellent reception and auxiliary staff. Accommodating to guest needs. Stayed four nights. Room was upgraded. Nice room with good mattress. Will go back any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Shiranie, Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in Waikiki. Aloha, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very good for the price, clean and great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Only thing is bring a lot of singles for the valet because if your in and out it will cost you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice but small rooms

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Bar had a meal special for dinner at 6 the food was delicious!
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated, especially bathrooms
Location: If shopping is your thing, location is good.
!st room was so small and smelled musty, so noisy because of traffic. Bathroom is so small and sink was barely 1 person usable. Next room was on pool side and music blared till late. Way too small for the money. Dissatisfied to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept our apologies for your recent experience and failing to meet your expectations. We take our guests' comments seriously and will use your feedback to better the guest experience. Sincerely, Guest Relations, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach