Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice pool area Managers reception is great Breakfast could have better options Walking distance to shops and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Love it here! and no resort fees - huge bonus!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Loved no resort fees and that breakfast was included and the managers cocktail party
Cons: Love that breakfast was included, its just needs a little more variation - but overall its was wonderful
What a great find! we spent a week here and couldn’t be happier. The position is great, the managers cocktail party every night – THE BEST – make sure you go on the nights the band is playing (actually go every night) everyone was up dancing – if they weren’t in the pool, plenty of people to meet or just stay quiet. The room décor is a little dated, (not tired, just dated – even a simple touch like new carpet would lift the overall feel, again it’s not worn, just a little dated) but having a suite over a simple hotel room – I’d stay here again in a heart beat! love that breakfast is included –( my only suggestion here is mix up the pastries during the week – but really that’s all I can fault, so 5 stars for this as well) the omelette station was brilliant. MASSIVE incentive is NO resort fees – well done Hilton – this was a major influencer in our choice of hotel and we couldn’t be happier! its super clean, great staff, cant fault it – we’ll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, Good serice

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Room style and extras
Cons: A little dated in decor but size of room makes up for it
Location: Great location close to beach and shops and restaurants
The Manager's reception each evening (free drinks and snacks) is great - especially the nights when the band is on. Extra room ie all rooms being suites is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Has all the amenities you need.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Gym and laundry facilities, included breakfast options.
Location: Hotel is on Beach Walk, some very unique stores and restaurants, short walk to the beach.
Hotel staff was great during check in and check out, Hotel has great breakfast options. Close to the action and beach. Gym and laundry facilities also make this hotel a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Amazing Place to Stay with Kids

Posted Dec 10, 2017
With all suites, there was plenty of room for our four children in the room. The breakfast they give you is way more than we expected, with customized made eggs to order and a delicious variety of other options as well. The snack hours in the afternoon were also more than generous with free beverages. The dining staff were so friendly and made the trip very memorable. Amazing location to beautiful shops, restaurants and beach is a few minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Perfect for families

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Fantastic hotel for families. Can't get better value for money. Great location excellent rooms and pool. Found the front desk staff very rude but breakfast and bar staff delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Aloha Linds! Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us, we definitely appreciate it. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay but we are glad you found your stay to be overall enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our seven night at the Embassy Suites. The extra space of the suite was perfect for our family of three. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, it is an easy walk onto the beach. The pool area was lovely, with a nice shallow area for kids. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and good amenities.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Suite was comfortable, view was exceptional, breakfast offerings were plentiful.
Cons: The room was acceptably clean but not exceptionally so. There was dust on the blinds and TV screens had spots on them.
Location: A very short walk to the beach and many restaurants, shops and transportation right outside the door.
This Embassy Suites is very convenient to the beach and restaurants/shops right outside the door of the hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. The concierge was very helpful with planning and reservations for tours and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Excellent really enjoyed all amenities and the breakfast buffet and also the nightly reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your kind review. We are glad you found your stay to be of value. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel with great value

Posted Dec 1, 2017
A block from Waikiki Beach and retail shops, very convenient location. Complimentary breakfast buffet adds great value to this beautiful hotel. From front desk, conceiege to housekeeping, staff are all very courteous. We will definitely come back to stay here again.