Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location and value. Good for families.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Parking is a little over priced and valet service is slow.
Location: Right int he heart of everything and stones throw from the beach.
Super friendly staff. Had a problem with the car valet and management handled it promptly. Breakfast is great way to get started and you just cant beat the location. Central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spacious and comfortable. All the staff were nice and welcoming. Great location and we enjoyed breakfast and happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Texas

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location! It was a short walk to the beach and hotel is literally in the center of shops, restaurants and pick up spots for excursion.
Cons: The cleaning people did not put away the sofa bed everyday. It was left out as a bed all day. Preferred it was made back into a sofa in the daytime
Location: Perfect Location!! It was a short walk to the beach and hotel is literally in the center of shops, restaurants and pick up spots for excursion
We love staying at Embassy Suites! The free breakfast and happy hour are worth it. Love the hotel in Waikiki and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS EXCELLENT.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: ROOMS AND SERVICES.
THEY HAVE EXCELLENT PLACE AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papamoa, New Zealand

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel really close to beach, bus stop, restaurants and shopping. Staff we absolutely fantastic, rooms were cleaned every day, enjoyed the daily buffet breakfast and the drinks and nibbles at the managers reception. This hotel is fantastic in everyway can't wait to come back. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames,IA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, close to activities or access to shuttles. Hotel was clean, modern, and no bad smells. Staff was wonderful!!
Location: High end shopping, low end shopping, Shave Ice and lots of restaurants. Most tours will pick up near hotel for scuba, snorkeling, general island tours
Embassy Suites was a great place to stay for our family. It was across a 2 lane street and down a sidewalk to the beach. Easy access and great location for shopping. There are many high end stores in the area and also nice gift shops for a more economical budget. We were able to get along without a rental car as all the activities we signed up for had van/bus pickup points within a couple of blocks of our hotel. I can't say enough at how nice and helpful everyone was at Embassy Suites. We didn't run into a single "eye-roller" when dealing with the staff. Everyone seemed truly interested in helping us have a great vacation. The Embassy hot breakfast was of course wonderful with an experienced staff. We had made to order omelets, plus many other hot choices and fresh pineapple, etc. every morning. We were able to have a filling hot breakfast before starting our day. We were only able to make the manager's reception a couple of times, but the simple snacks (including fresh vegetables) were kept well stocked the entire time. Our rooms were kept stocked with fresh beach towels every day for us to take on activities. All the tours expected you to bring your own towels, but the hotel kept us in dry towels daily. The Expedia concierge was very helpful and filled our week with what we wanted to do. They did not seem to be working on commission but wanted us to have fun. The beds and pillows (4 fluffy pillows each bed) were good and the shower had a tall shower head for a change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Alice for your review! We will share this with our staff as I'm sure it will just make their day. We hope to welcome you back again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: Beds were in need of new mattresses. Manager's reception is no longer appetizers.
Location: Central Waikiki. You can walk to the beach in two minutes.
From the minute we arrived, we were ohana. Great stay.The gal at the front desk was outstanding, as was Pi`ilani by the pool. Room was beautiful! The breakfast can't be beat! Manager's reception is chips, goldfish, peanuts, and a vegetable, and free drinks! ABC store across the street has great salads and food, so you don't have to spend crazy money on eating out unless you want to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aloha Debbie! Thank you for the 5 stars. We're happy to read that you enjoyed our prime location and our staff made you feel like family. We hope to welcome you back again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Hilton Honors points

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I was told when I arrived at the hotel that Hilton will not give Hilton Honors points for stays booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying at our hotel. The information provided to you is correct. Hilton Honors points are not given when booked through Expedia. We hope that overall you enjoyed your time with us and will come back to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfy and family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, restaurants and breakfast buffet.
As a family of 5, we needed a hotel that would not only be family/kid friendly but give us enough space to feel comfortable during our stay in Oahu. We also wanted as many amenities as possible and be mindful of budget as well. The Embassy Suites Waikiki fit the bill! Close walking distance to the beach, close to great restaurants and the shopping and the complimentary breakfast buffet was an added bonus. The staff was warm and friendly, housekeeping always did an excellent job and we had everything we needed. Would recommend and stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Gretchen! We're pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time in Waikiki and the Embassy Suites was a good fit. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location and good amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The location and perks are too hard not to pass on. The pool staff was excellent and the morning omelette station was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Lance! We hope to welcome you back again. Aloha and A Hui Hou!