Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

good good price, good experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good the location, very close to the beach and points of interest, the staff is incredibly friendly, the room was confortable and clean, very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Staff extremely helpful

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Zoo, Body-Boarding, Surfing, Kapiolani Park nearby for picnicking, jogging, tennis etc.
Rooms are of good size and cleaned daily with plenty of shampoo, lotions whatever you need. The building is in the center of side street off of Kalakaua which is a main thoroughfare in Waikiki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not a bad hotel. We were only there for one night. Staff was nice hotel was nothing special, but all in all if you're looking for a good rate, and don't plan to spend much time at the hotel itself then this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect Location. Price is excellent.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: concierge service
Location: Waikiki Beach, Zoo, Aquarium, Diamond Head Luau (10 minute walk), Bus System is amazing. DiamondHead Crater
Staff is extremely helpful. Comfortable hotel. 2 minute walk to the Waikiki Beach and Zoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Needs Renovation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start again. Tear it down. Rip off for the price.
Location: Beach
Too Old, Used up dump that requires renovation or Ball demolishing. The Lift was scary. Over priced, we expected better value. Extra charges for an internet that didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Close to beach and friendly staff Had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lendy Ma, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for posting your reviews. I am glad you liked our location which is close to the beach. I am delighted to hear that you complimented on our friendly staff and you enjoyed your stay with us. Fond Mahalo Lendy Ma (General Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto , canada

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was ok. Elevator was not clean at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced! Thanks for letting us know! Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

cockroaches in suite.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location and price.
Cons: Deep cleaning and disinfection of suites.
Location: Good location.
To many cockroaches and bugs in the suite. I complained to management and they promised to attend to the matter. The elevator was extremely slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lendy Ma, Hotel Management
Aloha Manuel, thank you for posting your review. About the room, we have already brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor, and the corrective measures have been taken. We will have elevator modernization next year. When you come back again next year, you can enjoy our new product. Fond Mahalo Lendy Ma (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the ewa Hotel great location staff was very friendly wifi never worked
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review! We are currently working on making the wifi connection through out the hotel better! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Conveniently located to go to the zoo, beach, go shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lendy Ma (General Manager), Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank for posting the comments. I am glad to hear that you liked our convenience location - close to the beach, shopping area, restaurants and the zoo. See you soon. Fond mahalo Lendy Ma (General Manager)