Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle river, ak

Wonderful staff...rooms could use better mattresse

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The room had a great view and loved the kitchen. Full size stove with oven and fridge. The beds were nice but not very comfortable seemed to need a replacment. The cons were way outweighted by the pros. We will stay there again on our next trip. The balcony was huge and great to eat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice suite and room accomodations

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Earlier check in time and later check out time
Location: Beach
It was a really nice, spacious suite. We enjoyed staying right outside of Waikiki, and we could uber to our destination for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Johns Newfoundland

Really great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We thought this hotel was awesome, it's one of our favorites now. We would definitely come back. The Super Pool was great too, we all enjoyed it! If is going to Honolulu, we will tell them how great the Grand Waikikian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Found 2 roaches in our room. The one at night in the bathroom. I thought it might be just a one time thing but found another on the last night we stayed there. It was very uncomfortable to sleep afte seeing roaches and the staff just stayed that it was in an island and didn't offer any assistance. I will never stay there again. I pains a lot of money for that room and was very dissatisfied. I stayed at many other hotels that were not as nice and never did I see a roach. It basically ruined my trip and had a very hard time sleeping there after I see and killed it. I brought it right to the front desk and they didn't think anything of it. NEVER AGAIN. I will be sure to tell let everyone know.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had a pest issue during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed your feedback on to our engineering department as well as our front desk for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Waikiki. Will Bethel Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great resort right on the beach!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Staff should be more knowledgeable about resort amenities and offerings.
Location: Just a 10 minute walk from the beautiful shopping and restaurant row - it's a mini-rodeo drive of Waikiki!
The hotel was nice, great location and ability to hang out at the pool for registered hotel guests or to head to the public beach which was right outside the hotel property. It all runs together so it's hard to tell when you're at the hotel property or the public beach. This made the beach seem like a part of the hotel. Great places to eat and catch a drink. Nice to be able to catch a catamaran sail right from the beach as well. You really could spend several days at the resort and never need a car. We did take day trips to diamond head mountain, pearl harbor and a luau so having a car was nice. However, it's $47/day just to park your car at the hotel and then add another $31 for a daily resort fee and after a week you have another $570 of resort cost. Just be prepared for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, beautiful grounds, lovely staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The whole family had a fantastic time, grounds were beautiful and the whole village was amazing.. if you wanted you could just stay on the village grounds and still have a fantastic time. Lagoon was amazing, the kids loved it and all the staff were happy and couldn't do enough to help us at any time.. highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might as well sleep in the Mall of America.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: They gave me 2 free bottles of water each day. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Tear it down. All six towers.
Location: Pearl Harbor, then quickly fly to a different island.
Yuck, I might as well be in the Mall of America. This Mega-hotel is so gigantic, I could barely find my way to the beach. The hordes of people staying there, eating, consuming, shopping was disgusting. I guess if you want to spend triple price for the room, food and everything else, then you are in the right place. Never again, and frankly, never Oahu again. Why bother going to a city with almost 1 million people if you want to see the beauty of Hawaii?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Will Bethel Resort Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the selection of restaurants, shops and activities on site.
Cons: A shuttle bus would be great!
Location: Lagoon and pools were great for our kids. Tropico restaurant was really good food and service. Friday fireworks were a highlight of our stay.
Loved the location and fantastic facilities of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Beautiful views of the lagoon, ocean, marina, city lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels