Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton

Very beautiful, clean hotel in Hilton HI Village

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the shower and the lobby is beautiful
Cons: More shady spots to relax and read (whether on the beach or not)
Location: Plenty to do all around - it is right in the heart of Waikiki
Newer Hotel in Hilton Hawaiin Complex. It is very beautiful and clean. The staff was always very helpful. There were plenty of restaurants and shops. The fireworks on Fridays are a must! The beach is great but it is tough that you have to pay for a chair and umbrella. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you are going to Oahu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Wonderful holiday stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Swimming pools and great accommodation.
Cons: Less parking charge.
Location: Great location to restaurant and shopping
We stay at the Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations for Seven nights in September 2017. The weather was beautiful.The Staff are very friendly & supportive especially the Concierge are very helpful. The swimming pool are great for the kids. My two boys love the waterslide and the man made water fall. Check in and out was great. We arrived at the hotel approx. after 11am and the room was ready for us to check in, which was fantastic ...especially the kids were so tired from the long 8hrs fly from Australia. . The kitchen, fridge, dryer and washer are in good condition and cleanness. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

good for family

Posted Sep 7, 2017
nice location going to waikiki or alamoana many pools and lagoon are very good for children to swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel, local to everything!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was the second time we've been to Hawaii and first time staying in the Grand Waikikian. It was in an amazing location, walking distance to heaps of shops/restaurants and Ala Moana shopping centre. The Hilton Hawaiian village is also amazing, it has everything you need. ABC stores, ice cream shop and restaurants. Theres a gorgeous pool and the lagoon was lovely. I loved the size of our room and the added bonus of having a washer/dryer was great! Didn't have to come home with a suitcase of dirty clothes! The fireworks on friday nights were beautiful too and we really enjoyed that. Loved that there were two TVS, one in the lounge & one in the bedroom with a huge selections of channels. There were a few little cons however- the resort fee is one. $39 a day on top of what you've already paid is pretty steep. Then there's the parking which is $45 dollars for valet. Luckily we only used the car for one day. Also the housekeeping, they came at irregular times every day so some mornings they would ring our doorbell at 9am and wake us up. One morning one of them just came in without warning and we were in bed. Also the check in time is 4pm which is pretty late when you fly in at 7am and have to wait all day. They do have a set up so you can have a shower and they store your luggage which was great. We spent the day at the pool until our room was ready. All in all we loved it and would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Nice suite hotel But!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Air con and noise
We had an Ocean View 2 bedroon suite on the 24 floor 2401. Our complaints are two things the air con did not work very well and as there is no top sheet it is very hot with a duvet. I asked for a top sheet which was provided and then removed each day ..very frustrating, we had to hide the sheet and put it on the bed each night. The second item is noise from the Luau which was performed 5 nights a week from 4-8pm so we had to have the doors shut to block out the repetitive noise. Overall it is a good hotel but not how we like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the housekeeping department for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Waikiki. Stephen Stoyanow Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle river, ak

Wonderful staff...rooms could use better mattresse

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The room had a great view and loved the kitchen. Full size stove with oven and fridge. The beds were nice but not very comfortable seemed to need a replacment. The cons were way outweighted by the pros. We will stay there again on our next trip. The balcony was huge and great to eat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice suite and room accomodations

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Earlier check in time and later check out time
Location: Beach
It was a really nice, spacious suite. We enjoyed staying right outside of Waikiki, and we could uber to our destination for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Johns Newfoundland

Really great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We thought this hotel was awesome, it's one of our favorites now. We would definitely come back. The Super Pool was great too, we all enjoyed it! If is going to Honolulu, we will tell them how great the Grand Waikikian