Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Excellent service!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Some rooms could use some refreshing.
Location: Round Table Pizza! Beachfront. Feels peaceful, but really is close to hustle/bustle of Waikiki, if that's your thing, very close to walk to.
Superior service, great hotel, but could use updating. Was here for a wedding. Spent one night with bridal party, and that room smelled moldy. Second night was in a room in another wing of the hotel, and it did not have any smells. All staff I encountered (which was quite a few) were very polite, friendly and helpful. I found the lack of ice machines a bit odd, but perhaps that is normal for this caliber of hotel? (Normally I stay at cheaper hotels!) I can't emphasize enough how great the staff was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park,Mn

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Its All Great!
The Hotel is a 5 star with no question, The staff are wonderful people and the hotel grounds are super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: architecture and setting
Cons: waiting staff in dining area were impersonal
Location: handy to waikiki shopping, right ion the beach
a lovely relaxing experience where the staff bent over backwards to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver BC

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Everything about his place is about as good as it gets. Every detail has been thought about and executed flawlessly. We will never stay anywhere else in Waikiki!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Serene

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The most luxurious, calm & beautiful place. They are so professional and gracious. The service is unbeatable. This was our second time there and I just love it. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west australia

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Location: Perfect
Hotel is always a wonderful experience only thing i would say that would be a negative point is I think the rooms need new carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Steps away from the beach. It’s literally right behind the hotel. There are restaurants and shops within a few hundred feet of this hotel.
This is a fantastic hotel with great amenities. The staff pay attention to the small details that make for a cozy, welcomed stay. We didn’t bother renting a car since most of the restaurants and shopping were nearby. We used Uber/Lyft/Taxi for getting to hiking locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Quiet Elegance on Waikiki Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The amazingly attentive staff, the beautifully-maintained property, sundown at House Without a Key overlooking Diamond Head.
Cons: In-room seating is a bit slim. There is a desk chair and short love seat. If in-room lounging is your thing, you might consider upgrading to a suite.
Location: Feels secluded but in the heart of it all. Even the smallish beach feels private while being connected to the rest of Waikiki via public walkways.
Halekulani offers "the best of both worlds." The property itself is a quiet peaceful enclave where the sound of waves crashing on the beach lull you to sleep at night, and the smell of plumeria subtly fills the air of the beautifully-manicured gardens. There are no water slides and sunscreen-slathered tiki bars here - Halekulani is a fantastic escape from the grind of everyday life. Yet, step outside the front doors and the best Waikiki shopping and entertainment is right out front, as the Royal Hawaiian Center winds its way along Lewers Street and Kalakaula Avenue. The food and entertainment options on the property are fantastic. Their terrace restaurant and bar, House Without a Key is probably among the best places on earth (and certainly on Waikiki) to enjoy sundowners, while wonderfully-talented performers sing the best Hawaiian music and perform traditional hula. The late-night lounge, Lewers, has fantastic performers in an equally-fantastic setting. The fine-dining restaurant, La Mer is just stunningly beautiful for it's nostalgic Hawaiian feel and location overlooking the Pacific (and has a great bar, if you aren't willing to commit to the full menu), and their main restaurant, Orchids has great food and fantastic thoughtful staff. Speaking of the staff - everyone at Halekulani is incredible. They go to lengths to remember your names and preferences, and go out of their way - proactively - to try to make your stay as relaxing and delightful as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2017
You could not ask for a more lovely Waikiki experience as the hotel, staff, dining and amenities were simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fantastic getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Top notch hotel in every category. There isn't a better place to relax and be pampered on Waikiki Beach.