Ratings based on 10,361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Awesome staff. Especially the bell service and valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good for families. Many pools and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a great time especially since we got an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Md

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
A lovely location on the ocean and lagoon. Great for water activities. Also many pools for relaxation. The grounds have a variety of birds, turtles and greens to look like rain forest. Many shops, and restaurants to choose from. Located on beach walk that carries into other locations in Waikiki. Nice place for families, weddings, or just a get away. I will definitely be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

2 hours line for check-in everyday.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is the case even if you have Hilton honors. One lobby for 5 huge towers. Any other hotel of the area with the same rating does a much better job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

Excellent vacation resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Pools clean and room very nice. Bed very comfortable, staff extremely pleasant. Only complaint is population of pidgeons on the property. Some restaurants had nets over outdoor eating areas. However they are everywhere and I was pooped on while standing waiting for elevator. Not a good experience when you are dressed for nice dinner. But overall very nice resort,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful resort but the tower that we stayed at wasn't anything special, room felt outdated and it definitely didn't feel like Hilton. But overall great resort amazing lagoon and lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The view
Location: close to the strip & short walk to major shopping centre
Fir me its all abt the view & l had that so l was very pleased with my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location, very clean, resort charge seems excessive since you have to pay for all extra amenities like beach chairs and umbrellas. Overall really enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

Too crowded, will not stay there again

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: I would start with removing the additional daily hotel service charge and sending Hilton staff to Mexico so they can learn about customer service.
Location: Too many shops and too many people.
Hotel was too crowded with outside people/locals access to all facility. Very dissatisfied with the service since everything was about spending money and more money. I did not mind spending money since that is what vacation is all about but this was going overboard when I had to pay $5 for a 8oz bottle of water by the pool not to mention renting an old umbrella and 2 lounge chairs for $61 a day just to enjoy their beech. We purchased tickets for Hilton Luau on their roof top for $114 per person that lasted only an hr. and included eating our food in the rain so we were soaking wet by the time the show was over. The Hilton also charged us $35 per day extra for service charges (I don't know what services they were referring to since we got nothing extra). The shower in our room and the TV was broken so we had to call maintenance the first night there that took a few hrs. to fix. The pools were over crowded and dirty. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THE HILTON EVER AGAIN.