Ratings based on 10,536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made our first time in Hawaii a special one. Ama

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Made our first time in Hawaii a special one!!! Amazing staff !!! So friendly and so willing to help in anyway possible. Will book at any Hilton after this stay, exspecially the Hawaiian Village on Waikiki!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: disappointed with pools due to the coldest of the water they could be heated. Under utilization of the Lagoon and cost of hiring equipment.
Cons: Too numerous to mention.
Location: Location was so-so. Atlantis Submarine was great. Ala Moana Shopping Centre was good. All day tours were booked online before travelling
Disappointed with the rooms, bed and pillow uncomfortable, not what I was expecting for a Hilton Hotel Resort etc. Rooms were fairly old and not up to a standard we would have expected. Air conditioner in one room was so noisy it had to be turned off. That US$630 was required as a type of bond/deposit for each room just in case you ordered in-house food or drinks etc. was way too much. Have stayed in many other places in Europe and the UK and other than credit card details being required at checking-in no pending amount actually showed on your cards. Disappointed with the cab/taxi service called Charley'staxis, one driver was particularly rude and another driver took off before one of the passengers was actually free of the cab and ran over their foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Enjoyed the Hotel. Closes pools too early. Right on the beach. Plenty of stores to visit, double the prices for things, but convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Best hotel in Honolulu

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This place was clean and beautiful and had everything we could want or need. It was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Not What You Would Expect.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The nice thing about this hotel is the location.
Cons: The Room and some fees
Location: Beach access and walking to the shops.
Seemed a Little too Much $$ for what we got. Our Suite had three double beds right next to each other, no Privacy at all. Open Room with one bathroom for 6 guests. Would expect a Suite would have at least a separate bed room for some privacy. Then when asking about another option, they wanted to charge us full price and no other options, like a joining rooms. Just be careful of what you think you are getting with this Hotel. Not everything it is cracked up to be. And you still have to pay full price on parking, valet or self, even if you are staying there. Don't think I would ever recommend this place to anyone unless you are just two travelers with no vehicle to park, and have plenty of money to waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel and beautiful location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Loved this hotel and had a wonderful stay! Would recommend and would stay again! Only complaint is that it took a long time to check in at the main entrance. Wish we would have known we could have checked in at our tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome resort

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This resort is really like a little hawaiian village. Nicely done Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Huge resort. You can't attend any restaurant without a shirt to keep that in mind when going to eat after a pool/beach day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive small beds

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the beds, the coffee maker, may be a couple bottles of water in the room
Location: good location, many businesses around it
I stayed in the hotel from Nov 7-9, 2017. Paid in full through Expedia but was offered a different room when I checked in. Later on I received a bill of $320 for the room upgrade which was never explained to me. The staff was very deceptive in selling the expensive rooms. I would have never paid $160/night for the view only. The beds are very small and not good enough for two people to sleep in the same bed. Coffee maker is terrible and they don't even provide you a bottle of water in the room. The resort fee is only for getting beach towels. Rentals at the beach or their lagoon are too expensive. Location of the hotel is very good. hotel has many shops and restaurants. Not a good deal for your money. There are several other hotels around which may offer a better value for your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angels

Did not get what we reserved.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We booked a king size bed for my baby and I and instead we got t2 separate beds. It was difficult to get a hold of a desk to make changes and the line was too long. They also charge additional fees when the reservations desk confirmed that no additional fees were going to be charged. It was a nice and huge hotel but due to their size they lack customer service.