Ratings based on 10,444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montebello, ca

Beautiful walk to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great view and walking distance to the beach. The charge for valet parking and resort fee but it is worth it. They Hawaiin host are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great beaches.
Cons: Check in is a nightmare. One should not have to wait over 30 minutes.. Also, $18 to rent a beach chair & $34 for an umbrella, is highway robbery.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Historic Landmarks.
Loved the amazing Continental Buffet. Reasonably priced at $25. Terrific staff, nice sized pools, super location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: So many things to do at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. They offer a lot of activity for free
Our room was cleaned everyday. Extra towels and coffee provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful facility and very close to the beach. Plenty of shopping and restaurants on the resort so you don't have to leave the village if you don't want to. Only one hidden resort fee of $35 a day. They had live music from talented bands, but unless your pulling social security you probably won't recognize any of the music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to everything. Beautiful grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

This Hotel is a tourtist trap

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Overcrowded, understaffed, and overpriced. The hotel was very disappointing, 1 hour wait to check in, had to wait in line for almost everything in the hotel (Starbucks, store, restaurant). Rooms are remodeled but not the best condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The check in process was too long

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The check in process was way too long. There should be another check in counter across from the one that is there for long lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the beach and the village

Posted Oct 14, 2017
If you like crowds and lots of happenings this is a perfect hotel for you. We had to wait an hour to check in but we had a couple of drinks while waiting. The rooms were ready early so we had the whole day to enjoy at the beach. We liked the amenities of the hotel but next time we will pick a smaller and more private hotel and the beach - probably further away from Honolulu. It Is a very nice hotel though, lots of shops, restaurants... since we've been to Maui and Kuai and visited their Luaus we didn't find this hotels Luau so appealing since it is located on the roof top of the hotel. We recommend the Luau at the Polynesian cultural center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice place. Clean beach. Friendly staff. We had fun. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA

What's not to love

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was our family's 2nd stay at the Village and we couldn't be happier that we came back! It's only a 15 minute walk to the heart of Waikiki, if you feel the need to venture at all! The resort has so much to offer for food, shopping and entertainment. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us at some late hours. We were upgraded to a family room at no additional cost and they even honored the rates from our reservation even though both the parking and resort fees had increased. We truly love staying here and can guarantee we'll be back!!