Ratings based on 10,599 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Beautiful views, comfortable room

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We were ecstatic about the views from the room. The room kept a comfortable temperature although it had shown some signs of aging. The shower had great water pressure but the lighting could have been a bit brighter. Beds were super comfortable! The village itself is expansive and you could spend your entire time exploring it on a short trip. Overall a fantastic stay. Definitely would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best on Waikiki

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Excellent hotel right on beach, clean rooms, beautiful environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Won't stay anywhere else

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We love the Hilton. The view in the Rainbow tower absolutely amazing. I won't stay anywhere else. Everyone is extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Awesome hotel they literally had any and everything you could possibly think of right outside your hotel room you have no need to leave your hotel are it’s literally a village with all you need to have a great vacation from food to shops you name it Beach is just feet away the pools are amazing just a great hotel and great location would recommend and would stay again also staff was so polite and when you would call for anything you need I kid you not in minutes it would be at your door great customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: less expensive dining options.
Big resort. Restaurants at resort very expensive if feeding a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view

Posted Dec 10, 2017
FYI - not-so good: expensive “resort fee” $35 per day, beach chairs to sit by ocean for a fee, lots of homeless, early-morning groups of people yelling at the beach waking us up, groups of people with surf lessons taking up entire beach area, beds seem old, TV remote did not work Goods: million- dollar view 4 beach towel cards for 2 people was adequate, beautiful view and a good swimming area Rainbow tower Best views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good location, nice view, facilities are good. Only the parking is too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Fantastic Celebration

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We are always competing wirh Pearl Harbor Day, my birthday, and Honolulu marathoners. We have had consistently outstanding services, beautiful rooms, and amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village. Grateful for the beautiful memories we have had here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Average, close to beach, poor customer service

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Average hotel that is clean and close to the beach but nothing special. The check in experience was horrific. After a 9+ hour flight, the absolute LAST thing I want to do is stand in line forever. This is an absolute deal breaker for me. There is literally always a huge line at the front desk whenever you need anything and calling down from your room is completely ineffective as they either do not answer or do not understand your question due to language barriers. Also, literally nothing is included which is annoying and expensive. Spa upcharge $17.75 per day to use the steam room when you are already a guest?! $45-50 per hour to rent a paddle board etc...when you are paying a boat load of "resort fees" that don't include anything other than "free wifi". What a joke. Save yourself the hassle/inconvenience up front and consider somewhere else like four seasons where the service is much better and everything is included and not actually that much more by the time hilton finishes nickel and diming you and treating you like you time isn't valuable. We will not be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Tapa Tower

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious!
Cons: Carts to shuttle guests to sites within resorts--it's a long walk for elderly or families with toddlers.
First trip to Hawaii--stayed here three days after cruising on The Pride of America. This resort has it all! Rooms very spacious and shopping is fantastic. Not cheap, but nothing in Hawaii is.