Ratings based on 10,429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: So many things to do at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. They offer a lot of activity for free
Our room was cleaned everyday. Extra towels and coffee provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The check in process was too long

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The check in process was way too long. There should be another check in counter across from the one that is there for long lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the beach and the village

Posted Oct 14, 2017
If you like crowds and lots of happenings this is a perfect hotel for you. We had to wait an hour to check in but we had a couple of drinks while waiting. The rooms were ready early so we had the whole day to enjoy at the beach. We liked the amenities of the hotel but next time we will pick a smaller and more private hotel and the beach - probably further away from Honolulu. It Is a very nice hotel though, lots of shops, restaurants... since we've been to Maui and Kuai and visited their Luaus we didn't find this hotels Luau so appealing since it is located on the roof top of the hotel. We recommend the Luau at the Polynesian cultural center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice place. Clean beach. Friendly staff. We had fun. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA

What's not to love

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was our family's 2nd stay at the Village and we couldn't be happier that we came back! It's only a 15 minute walk to the heart of Waikiki, if you feel the need to venture at all! The resort has so much to offer for food, shopping and entertainment. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us at some late hours. We were upgraded to a family room at no additional cost and they even honored the rates from our reservation even though both the parking and resort fees had increased. We truly love staying here and can guarantee we'll be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel but the beds needs to be replace ASAP.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: All the family friendly facilities (e.g. Swimming pools and lagoon)
Cons: Replace all the OLD and caving-in beds in the room we stayed in!
Location: Close to the shops and easy access to most of the things we need in the village.
We enjoy the hotel facilities but the room we stayed in, the all the beds needs to you replace because they were all too soft and caved in. The air condition needs to be fix because it sometime sounds like a car engine revving quite loudly. For a Hilton hotel to have these poor bedding and air condition facilities, it's not acceptable considering we paid a 4 to 4.5 stars accommodation. Otherwise, all other facilities are great. We will come back to the Hilton but will refuse to stay at the same or similar room in the Tapa Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful resort MISLEADING reviews

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: Housekeeping - our room was barely cleaned, beds left un-tucked, dirty cups left in sink.
Location: Very Close to shopping shopping, on a beautiful quiet beach front. 25 minute walk into Waikiki
Whilst the Hilton Hawaiian resort is a beautiful resort on an incredible piece of land all of the reviews and incentives we had to book here were misleading. The resort is a significant distance into Waikiki (25 minute walk) and the resort does not supply a shuttle into Waikiki unlike many other hotels. Everything comes at an additional cost - the lagoon activities, beach chair rental, shuttle and we are still unclear as to what exactly the resort fee was covering besides the poor wifi connection. The beach front is INCREDIBLE though and the facilities were great however we most likely would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very busy hotel. If wanting a relaxing resort style experience this hotel is not for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We felt a little mislead once we got to our room. The pictures posted to Expedia were of an updated tower and not what we initially got. Once we mentioned it to the hotel they were kind enough to upgrade our room (even though the pictures were posted by a third party not them). We would recommend the hotel because of the location, and our upgraded room was in the updated tower which was beautiful. The only downside was the check-in time. We stayed in Maui for 7 nights after Oahu and it took 10 min tops. However, at this hotel it was over an hour which is entirely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Trip

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was pretty good
Cons: The prices of food at your restaurants. VERY HIGH for family of five. That's why we ate outside the hotel.
Location: Dinner cruise, ATV's at Kualoa Ranch, Flee market and Mikes Huli Chicken
Very nice hotel, friendly Staff, and lots of places outside the hotel to eat for reasonable prices. easy access to beach and pools, Would definitely stay there again. My Family had a great time, Dinner cruise, ATV's at Kualoa Ranch, Flee market, and good garlic shrimp on the beach, it doesn't get much better than that. I highly recommend Mikes Huli Chicken, SO GOOD. We plan on going back in December to see the big waves on the North shore. Can't wait.