Ratings based on 10,226 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

right on the beach, beautiful view.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nice restaurants and bars, many pools, right on the beach.
Cons: check in was at least a half hour wait to get to a hotel agent.
Location: Shopping and Restaurants were walking distance, Diamond Head and Pearl Harbor we took a shuttle or grabbed a taxi right out of the lobby.
my fiancée and I went there to get married, we had the ceremony right out in front of the hotel on the beach and did the Luau after. it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful location, spectacular view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The views, comfort, beach access.
Cons: Food service in general. In-room dining was disappointing - not enough selections, food brought in to-go containers, limited hours of delivery.
First-time guests and we had a wonderful experience at this huge property. Check-in was a bit of a hassle with long lines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F, Key west Fl

A bit overcrowded for a relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We were hoping for a nice relaxing Hawaiian experience but for the moment we pulled up there were hundreds of people everywhere. Anything you want to do entails standing on long lines. The pools were the same way we only swam 3 out of our 9 days because you have to fight for space in the pool itself and fight to get a chair near the pool. It was anything but relaxing and for those that like warm water none of the pools were heated and they were all to cold for my wife to get in. The other negative was the price of the restaurants. You can't eat even the simplest meal without spending over $100 for two adults and two small children. Even a small lunch. Its extreme so between the $100 extra per day for the resort and parking and the additional $200 per day for two meals it's gets up there pretty fast. On the plus side the staff was very nice and we had an amazing trip overall. I would say if you are ok with allot of people like a Disney world kind of experience it's perfect but if you really want a slow paced relaxing time be aware it's really not exactly on the mark. Ifnyou want shopping on site and are ok with lots of people everywhere than I would say it's amazing. Again we had a blast once we adjusted our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fun hotel, nearby beach, restaurants, and shopping

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Nice room, very nice staff. Great pools. Walking distance to beach, shopping and restaurants. Negative- since there is a Resort Fee guests should not have to pay for an umbrella and chair on the hotel's beach front
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Upon arriving the staff wrlere great. Once we arrived in our rooms it was a different story. One of the rooms had a wet floor from the air conditioner and stains on wall and ceiling. A day or two later we reciebed wet linens that smelled like mold. Day after that we found old personal belongings under our beds. Rooms were not cleaned properly before we arrived. Recieved a small credit for each room. For being the hilton i was expecting the hotel to libe up to thier standard as well as mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

An unforgettable anniversary!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and professional and the check in process was efficient. The grounds were expansive, beautiful and emaculate. It wazs actually a little overwelming at first, figuring out how to find places. There were many nice restaurants and bars to choose from however, that is where we had some dificulty. There is a high end restaurant named Bali Steak & Seafood on the property that I wanted to take my wife to for our Anniversary however it is closed Sun & Mon. I tried making a res on line but aparently their system was not working. So I tried the concierge (who didn't even know that they were closed) but couldn't get a res either. Last resort was the Hilton guest service line the person bairly spoke English and couldn't understand what I was asking for, I ended up hanging up in disgust. We ended up having a great dinner outside the village at Sarento's. We will be there again this weekend to try again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Crammed like sardenes

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Couples beware, this is screaming child central , and the place is so packed, the facilities can't cope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y

Very nice hotel love to stay more but the room rat

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: location and room condition
Cons: should have atleast check out time should be 2 pm instead of 12 pm cause people are on vacation sleep till 12pm and how can anybody get ready for chec
Location: excellent location
since our flight was delayed for 12 hours reach hotel at 1am night and next day morning to check out around 12 pm so could not able to take advantage of nice hotel. but its very good location and view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Paula CA

Great time at the Hilton!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
My wife and I booked this trip for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The hotel was excellent and the service was exceptional. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disappointing pools, issue with hottub and honesty

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Hotel's location and staff were excellent. Everyone working at the hotel was helpful, accommodating. Unfortunately, pools were not clean for most of the times. Iy is mostly because of the neglect of hotel guests not taking necessary showers. The pool staff should have warned these people. My worst experience was with a hottub which ruined our swimsuits. Hotel management offerred some compensation and the duty manager told us that all is normal, still offerring a compensation. Later learned from an employee that too much chlorine is added to the water by mistake... Hilton was our first choice and probably will continue to be. However I would have preferred more honesty from the management as to the real reason of the problem.