Ratings based on 3,445 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Would highly recommend especially when you have some senior citizen in your group, within walking dustance, have a lift for their walkers/ wheelchairs. Nice view and super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice clean hotel, very close to beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel rooms were clean, staff very friendly and always helpful. Short walk to beach, very close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The location is awesome!
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, beaches, parks, everything!
It is always scary to book a hotel that you know nothing about, just going off of reviews, well this one was great! The staff members were so helpful, from before I arrive until the moment that I left. I spent my 50th birthday there and everyone made it so special, I even received a nice treat in my room from the staff. The rooms were great, very well maintained. The view was awesome (pay the extra money for the ocean view), it is in great walking location to the beach (just one short block), food, bars, entertainment, and public transportation. The pool is nice, with a bar and small plate food service. There is live entertainment in the lounge area, lot's of happy hours (in the lounge, restaurant, and pool area). Honestly I have no complaints at all about this hotel, the service, the staff, the accommodations, everything was great. If I ever return to Waikiki this is where I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mid-range hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was centrally located and that there was free WIFI.
Cons: Staff friendliness could be improved. The toilet could be upgraded, the one I had, had a seat that looked a bit worn. Food variety.
Location: Location is pretty central, there's a tour desk onsite but rep could have been a bit more friendly.
Comfortable hotel, short distance from the beach and shops. Access to all the usual amenities such as pool and gym which was important to me. Staff that checked me in was lovely. Not much in the way of food options but what was there was filling and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Even though the hotel is one street back from Waikiki Beach it is close enough to the action. We had an ocean view room with balcony so made the most of the view and balmy weather with a nice glass of wine! Lovely staff throughout the hotel, we never actually ate there so couldn't comment on the food etc. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops within walking distance so no problems to get where you needed. Pool area was great, actually better than I expected but not child friendly so better for adults than kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to beach, Parking $$ per day

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: clean, net, good service
Cons: parking price and another restaurant.
Location: Waikiki beach & water activities. Diamond head Crater is close by, North Shore,Dole Plantation, Byodo In hour or so away. Yama fish market -local food
Be prepared to shell out an extra 35 dollars per day for parking (there is no parking available other than valet parking). While no resort fee, parking is paid parking. Other than that hotel is decent, service good, decor is nice, elevators r fast. There is a Starbucks and a 24/7 M.A.C inside the hotel - food is rather drab at M.A.C, but the convenience of 24/7 is nice. Go out an experience the local fresh food and juice outside. Waikiki beach a street away. This hotel is located on a one way street, but almost all tour buses and shuttle do have a stop outside. Don't rely on Hilton's concierge services for your trips/reservations - they said all luau tickets and parasailing were sold out on Thanksgiving - but it was simply not true. Call the agencies yourself - it will be cheaper !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Good location close to Beach and Boardwalk

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel overall was nice and clean, as for the beds, they were old and springy, When you are booking a city view, they consider the garden view from the 3rd floor a city view, so make sure to clarify before booking, wether it’s thru the hotel or a third party. The 24 hour restaurant in the lobby was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not so close

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It takes 5 min to Beach & 15 min by walk to the main district. The free breakfast confined to the executive lounge which opens 6-9:00am, closed too early for holiday visitors, whereas the breakfast coupons limits to preset menu. Reception staff, Kit, must be praised but the Staff at the entrance would not bother to assist with the luggage if the car is not under their valet parking, which I consider very poor courtesy being Hilton management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Wonderful Staff and restaurant at the hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and only one block from the beach and Zoo.
Cons: lower rate
Location: Everything is close and within walking from this hotel. Beach, Zoo, all the top restaurants, Bars, entertainment are a quick walk.
Wonderful Staff and restaurant at the hotel! M.A.C.24 is the 24/7 restaurant in the hotel. good clean food and open for your convince. All tours pick up there too. Enjoyed our room and ocean view. What I liked is that it is off the main street and only one block to the Waididi Beach. Everyone was so nice at the hotel and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in the heart of the city so everything is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff we will be sure to pass it along.