Ratings based on 3,556 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful Hotel in Quieter Area of Waikiki

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Waikiki. It's located on the farther end of Waikiki, but only a few minutes walk from the international market place. I liked that it was a little farther down from the main part of Waikiki, because the area was quieter and wasn't packed with tourists. It was also very close to Leonard's, Rainbow Drive Inn, Foodland, and Zippy's. I also really enjoyed staying at this location, because it was very close to the beach. Just 1 block! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We needed a microwave during our stay and they were able to deliver one to our room! The restaurant downstairs is also very good, MAC 24/7. The only downside is that the parking is valet only, $32/day. But the Valet Staff is very friendly and efficient with getting your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Can't fault this hotel. Has everything you could need...and a touch of class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New-Brunswick, CAN

May consider going back

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Location: Beach and restaurants are close by.
The hotel was close to the beach and even though the food was expensive it was delicious. The hotel is a little of the main entertainment which was nice for peace and quiet. Only complaint was towards the valet, they hit the bumper of the Jeep twice. I wouldn't recommend getting a king suite, the size of the room is no bigger than a regular room and the ocean view is only partial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Beautiful hotel close to beach. Mountain view.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Every tour we went on picked up right outside the hotel. Shopping, beach, restaurants all v close by.
Great experience. Hope to visit again soon! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel, near beach and shopping

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I loved this hotel! The food was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room could've been cleaned a little better before our arrival, but overall I was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Steps to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, 24 hour restaurant, Bar, LOCATION.
Cons: It is valet only parking with is very convenient, but expensive.
Location: It's Waikiki, you can do anything within a short walk or drive. Traffic on H1 and H2 during rush hour (the local "highways") sucks. Leave early.
A very nice place to stay just a block off the beach. On site pool, 24 hour restaurant, bar/lounge with live entertainment and pretty gardens. Up-to-date rooms with plenty of room and some great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fly Over Country, USA

Comfortable Accommodation in Waikiki

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Ocean view and the small balcony is a nice place to relax in the evening of early morning.
Cons: The ity noise is certainly an issue, so getting a higher floor helps alleviate some of this problem.
Location: Waikiki Beach, the Zoo and the ocean front walk are all within easy wlaking distance.
The Hilton Waikiki is a very comfortable setting about two blocks from the beach. It is certainly worth paying for an ocean view as most people would be disappointed in viewing the city skyline alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good the hotel is very clean. The beach is walking distance and all the shopping stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here with our delux ocean view room. The view was breathtaking and the room was a good size with great amenties. The beds could be more comfortable and in the room we had 1712 it seemed one bed was softer than the other. Housekeeping was excellent and the hotel facilities are great..starbucks coffee served in MAC24 cafe in twhe lobby. Hotel is across the road from an ABC store which is super handy and within 5 mins walk to resturants and the beach (1 block).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great waikiki hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I was here for five days during my most recent Waikiki stay. I would absolutely recommend. It's only a block from the beach, is centrally located for shopping and dining, and the Waikiki trolley pink line (for shopping) stops here. Also, you can check out towels with your room key. My biggest complaint is the staff. Quite often there was a long line at the front counter. After a surf lesson had kicked my butt, I wasn't feeling all that great and couldn't find my key card. Rather than jusr making me a new one quick so I could lie down, I couldn't get anyone's attention. The one clerk who acknowledged me made a face, told me he was helping another customer, and gestured to the line. My other complaint is that, like most hotels, they will ask you to use your towels more than once a day by hanging them up to conserve water. I hung my towels up each day and and each day found them laundered. Based on poor customer service, I will try a different hotel when I come back. But, the room here was beautiful.