Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Competitive price.
Cons: In rooms where there are tubs keep a Small platform on the floor to avoid accident. Step is high.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Sabastian, Ross and ...?.....(he registered us when we came in first on Oct 13) were extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was slightly smaller than the pictures appeared but other than than it was perfect for my wife and I. We stayed for 4 days!! Breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Greatest staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The overall best experience was the staff by far! Super friendly and they go above and beyond to please their customers. The hotel location was good just parallel with the main strip. Room could use a good wipe down though esp bathrooms on the daily I noticed they never wiped them down just cleaned the surface
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect convenient stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff with an Expedia Local Expert on site to help organize excursions, clean, great view from room.
Cons: One elevator was out while we were there but waits were still reasonable. A little bit more day-to-day variety to the breakfast would be welcomed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants (Poke, Sushi, Loco Moco and many others), beach a short walk away, easy transportation to all activities.
The hotel was perfect for us! We decided to go for an ocean view room and when we peeled the curtains back for the first time, the view was exactly as pictured, a breathtaking view of the ocean. The room itself was clean as was the rest of the hotel, and very comfortable. Everything in Waikiki was so easy to walk to, the beach, plenty of restaurants and though we did very little, plenty of shopping. Compared to other hotels we looked at, especially with ocean views, the price for the hotel was just right, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and feel it was fantastic bang for the buck. The free breakfast included each day was an added bonus, there was nothing extraordinary to it but enough variety to have had it each of the 5 days we stayed. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for a budget friendlier stay with nice amenities and walking distance to everything in Waikiki!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointed... wouldn’t stay again.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was so lovely, very helpful and friendly. The lobby was open and airy, great look.
Cons: Rooms, breakfast, having thongs available to guest since they are paying for them.
Location: Walking distance to anything: beach, shops, restaurants
The staff is all very lovely, the location is great for those who don’t want to pay the higher price for hotels on the beach as it’s great walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. I was disappointed in the room size, they are VERY small. I mean, the bed takes up the entire room. They were clean though. The continental breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast. The disappointment was getting the charges for resort fee and parking at $98 for 2 days... and knowing the pool deck was closed so we didn’t get to enjoy the pool or the games up there. The pool from seeing it, was very small, smaller than expected (like the rooms). We didn’t use any other amenities. I think I’m just disappointed in the product that we received for the high price. I wouldn’t stay here again unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not Close To The Beach. Elevator Out Of Service

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I choose this hotel based on the reviews of it being close to the beach. However, after walking nearly 2 miles to the beach with our beach bags, I quickly learned it was NOT close at all! Then downstairs in the lobby as you're trying to get up to your room you constantly have hotel concierge aka sales people trying to sucker you into going to these presentations that they claim are free yet the only way to get attend is to give your credit card information. Clearly it is NOT free & will cost you roughly $200 or more! It's a complete scam! The worst part of my stay there was their "scheduled maintenance" that was only suppose to be from 9am to 12pm. Well when returning to the hotel on my last day of vacation around 2:00pm the their scheduled maintenance was not complete & the elevators were not working! So both me & my 7 year old son had to walk up 35 flights of stairs! I was beyond livid! Once we got to to our room we had to freshen up & got ready for the beach. Then we went back to the elevators & they still were not working! I refused to spend my last day of vacation trapped in my hotel room so both me & my son had to walk back down 35 flights! I will never ever stay here again! By far the worst hotel ever!! I would rather stay at motel 6 before ever staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Air conditioner was terribly noisy and so was bathroom fan. Bathroom fan should be on a separate switch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to beach, restaurants and more!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, express elevators.
Cons: Bathrooms are pretty small, especially if there are four guests per room. Another mirror would help for the ladies. Also, luggage racks would help.
Location: Convenient location to beach, shops, restaurants and beach activities. Able to book activities at the hotel.
Traveling companion had issues with 39th floor room. Gladys, God love her, found a lower level room for my friend and I kept the 39th floor room. Great views of Waikiki Beach and the sunset. We walked to the beach, and walked to restaurants, which was great to not be driving while in Oahu. Cannot express my appreciation enough for Gladys and the other staff at the front desk. Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk grove california

nice looking hotel but terrible air conditioner

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: walking distance to Waikiki beach and close to the different stores like abc
Cons: fix the air conditioner not to loud modify the menue on the breakfast twice a week add a little something like bacon and breakfast link sausage
Location: ABC store and close to ala moana mall
The hotel is nice bec its a walking distance to the beach n our room is ocean view window but when its time to rest @ nite the air conditioner is noisy n we could hardly sleep and of course bec. its terrible noise /sound fr the air conditioner so you could barely hear the sound of the television good thing its not continous n its in cycle mode Also the breakfast its the same every day they can @ least add bacon once in a while or link sausage and also fresh fruit like cantalope or pineapple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Had a great location within walking distance to the beach & other attractions! The free breakfast was good & helpful Bc the food can get expensive when paying to eat out for each meal. Housekeeping was also great! Would definitely come back again!