Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location. Room and bathroom tiny. AC noisy

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall good stay but might not go again because bathroom is really small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nicely Renovated

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 7 days. Nicely renovated hotel. Modern furnishings & everything is updated. We liked that everything was 'newer'. Beds are super comfy. Bathrooms are a bit small but functional. A/C is a little loud. Good location & central to all the shopping! Good buffet breakfast with lots of choices included! Downside is parking is expensive @ $28 & is full if you get back to the hotel late. We parked across the street for $24. Also, the $20 amenity resort fee per day is pricey & we only used the pool once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Recently updated hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Updated rooms. Continental breakfast. Close to shopping and the beach!
Cons: Have more game selection
Location: Close to Waikiki main shopping district and close to the beach. Alomoa Mall wasn't that far as well. It was a 15 minute walk as we missed the bus.
This building has been updated. The room we stayed in had newer furnishing and new beds. Yes, thank god as you can never tell what condition the bed will be when you book a hotel. Staff was friendly and the included continental breakfast was wonderful. The pool is darn cold and small and the hot tub wasn't nearly hot enough. The fitness room was good, enough machines to go around. Game room had Mario Kart. That was fun, but no other games. They had ping pong tables, mini golf and some bean bag toss game. That was fun, but this is all outside on the 5th floor so it's windy. You can't play ping pong when it's windy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel location is very good. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Good breakfast Room was a bit smaller than expected but was still comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Okay for the money

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Parking sucks very tight quarters in the garage and first come first served no guarantee of a spot and it cost to park.
Location: Real close to the beach.
Very small room, elevator was slow, Breakfast was superb. okay hotel not a real standout. Only issue with staff was the help desk tried to sell us a time share every time we talked to them and were not real helpful in answering questions. Since we go to Hawaii about once every 30 years we were not interested in a condo. The free breakfast was really superb lots of food and good variety. There was no regular restaurant in the hotel which is odd. The location about 2 blocks from the beach. Traffic is horrid in the area but that is normal in HNL. The room had a King sized bed in it but was about the right size for a full bed it was pretty tight. The AC is only inches from the bed so it blows right in your face all night. Sometimes it took 5 to 10 minutes to get an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the shopping center

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel is completely renovated. Accommodating staff and concierge. Lobby is decorated well and has nice seating area to lounge. Our room is king size new comfortable bed, bathrooms updated and very clean although space is compact but they have a small fridge and microwave. Parking is available but limited. Overall excellent place to stay. Close to shops by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance to the beach, the International Market Place and restaurants.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small, but it was perfect for two people.
My 7 day stay there was perfect. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at the hotel was excellent. Everyone was nice and polite. Everyone was very knowledgeable about the island. We were given some great places to eat where the locals go. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great experience, complimentary breakfast was delicious! Only complaint was that our room was cleaned daily, but wasn't really cleaned! Bathroom was sloppy wiped, but not desinfected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: staff so friendly, clean, near beach
Cons: pool hours (it closes early)
Location: very good. close to everything: shopping and beach
Overall, everything was good. For breakfast, we would have liked to see more fruit options (ex. tropical, like pineapple and guava) at breakfast.