Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We loved the buffet breakfast. We also loved the pool and hot tub. It was close proximity to Waikiki Beach and the bus lines.The staff was always friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to beach
I've never experienced such horrible customer service, from both the hotel staff and IHG staff. From no toilet paper to waiting 2 hours to check in. This hotel was cheap and now I know why. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was okay. Rooms very very small however we didn't spend much time in the room so it wasn't an issue. Staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close proximity to almost everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Local transit on the next block.
Cons: Air quality in corridors and elevator;more elevators could be added as well as more frequent elevator maintenance, Air conditioner noise level.
Location: Close to transit, restaurants, parks and shopping. Travel local transit to almost anywhere for 2.50
Mostly a positive experience except for the 3 elevators being out of order one day. Unfortunately we had to go down 10 flights of stairs to find a working elevator - not for arthritic seniors. Air conditioning is a MUST for elevators especially when it is constantly full, as well as the laundry room. Rooms could also be cooler -air conditioner is set at a fixed temp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The outside
Cons: Everything
Rude staff, terrible breakfast, bad customer service, tiny rooms, no toilet paper, tiny pool. Not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Sensational Views, great location, noisy air con

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The view was sensation, location great, near all the shops and resturants. The bed was very comfortable, but the air con was so noisy, i was able to bear it, it was too hot to turn off. Everything eksr was great otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Restaurants and attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location.. breakfast was good. wished for island fruits
Cons: Lobby furnitures needs some cleaning
Location: shopping and going to restaurants
place was close enough to restaurants and shopping areas. The breakfast provided was good, hoping there would have provided island fruits. Staff were nice. Maintenance was quick to respond for repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was close to shopping and beach. Room was not comfortable at all was so hard to get a good sleep with the noisy AC. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% would recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great staff! S/o to Gladys of Guest Services for her exceptional service. She's very accommodating and knowledgeable of the places that tourists should go to. S/o to the housekeepers as well for making sure the room we stayed in was nice, clean and cool. Another s/o to the servers in the dining room for doing a great job and for being warm and friendly towards the guests. Didn't make use of facilities in the 5th floor, just the jacuzzi - so no comment on that. As for the hotel location, we like that it's conveniently located close to a lot of ABC Stores, and that it's just about 10 minutes walk to the beach, and also that public transit is available literally just across the street from the hotel. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Honolulu. Location was good and staff were great!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reviewing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nice astompshere.
The hotel itself is very nice. However the room we slept in is small. Bathroom is also small. No hanger for the travel carry-on. Need another hanger for hand towel. Good thing, we were not in our room most of the time.