Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Loved free breakfast in the morning, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel with excellent breakfast facility

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The housekeeping, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Yes sure, the water facility, there was only one waterfountain for drinking water next to reception and was out of order and it remained like this.
Location: The nearest is the strip to go to beach, on the way you have beautiful small shopping Mall but with all the stores....
I love being in Waikiki as well as my hotel stay at Holiday Inn Express, Staff is very friendly and helpful...The breakfast was meeting everyone's expectations. The hotel is at walking distance from the Beach and is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lots of bang for the buck

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Helpful knowledgeable that was ready help
Cons: Our room was a bit small, but it really wasn’t issue because we didn’t spend much time there anyway.
Location: The hotel is centrally located just minutes from everything from restaurants, to the beach to local shopping.
This was great experience. You will get comfortable room with a great staff ready to help you with what ever you might need for less money than the “famous” resort chains. You use the money you save for the your vacation instead of room where the least amount of time is spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel 10 minutes walk to beach and shops

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Friendly staff, nice breakfast although could do with a bit more rotation on what's available. Room was what we needed, only down side was noisy Aircon unit. Would have preferred a kettle to a coffee maker. Small details overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The staff was Great. The location was close to lots as mentioned.
Cons: The air condition location, Move the TimeShare desk!!!
Location: As mentioned before this was in a good location, close to lots of things such as food, rental car, transportation, 3 blks from the beach.
The Location is close to lots; food, shopping, bars, rental cars, 3 blks from the beach, transportation, and bike rentals available now. The Hoilday Inn Express; The room was very small, the staff was Terrific, the (breakfast was delicious "main reason for the stay") The breakfast staff were very polite and helpful Thank You Andrew & Guy hiking directions were right on point. The pool didn't seem to have a warming during the time we went I would say it would be necessary due to the weather change 1/2018. There Really has to be something done with the craziness of the TimeShare Offers.. They say it's not a TimeShare But, I know different! If you need the $200 credit for activities then great! But I don't like to be asked every time I go down stairs that was a Big Pain!!! Finally I said look I'm Not interested leave me alone now!!! Worst than Car Sales!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: lobby and gym only
Cons: Room size and distance between each room needs to be updated
Location: just one block from the nicer part of the strip.
Rooms were super small. We felt so cramped in there and also the bathrooms, felt like it was not designed right. I can hear the next door rooms flush their toilet and leave in and out of their room. rooms were musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland.

Hotel within walking distance to shops.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean surroundings and daily breakfast.
Cons: Someone should check on the air conditioning and the breakfast menu should be varied. Eating the same breakfast for five days gets a bit boring.
Location: Within walking distance to the shops and beach. Public transport readily available.
Tiny room with no open windows. The extremely noisy out of control air-con that starts and stops randomly all through the night disrupts sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Squamish, BC

Clean rooms and super friendly staff!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel was nice and clean, a bit of a walk to the beach, the stafff were super friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean but small! The pool was nice but cold! Great for a short stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It locates in a convenient place. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central and close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Everything was good with the exception of the elevators. The wait for elevators is outrageous. Avg wait for elevators 15 min. It seemed only 1 elevator was working. The breakfast was better than expected.