Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great pool area, but such small rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Pool area and breakfast
Cons: Rooms need to be normal size
Location: 10 minute to Waikiki beach but there are many other hotels in this area
We enjoyed the pool area and there are other amenities families can enjoy. The breakfast that is included is also decent. However, the King bed takes up the entire room. There is nowhere to really move around and the bathrooms are even smaller. With how much we spent, when we checked into a second hotel in Waikiki, we realized that we over paid at the Holiday Inn. For that reason, unless it was $100/night cheaper than other hotels, I would not return here. To save $50/night it's not really worth it. The staff are also overworked with the number of checkins/checkouts and they aren't that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location on edge Waikiki

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Well located easy access to bus route and good onsite amenaties
Cons: Get rid of terribly noisy old airconditioning unit
Location: 10 minute walk beach and shopping nearby. Good selection of restaurants near hotel especially good was a Thai restaurant called Siam Square.
Out 7 night stay at this hotel was a surprise in that it was well located just on edge of busy waikiki but bus access close, easy walking to waikiki shopping and restaurants and ABC shop across road. Hiring a car was just a block away also. Although rooms are small they have all that you need are clean and bed comfy but biggest gripe is the noisy old airconditioning unit which you need but don't want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hawaii Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I was disappointed with my room and requested an upgrade for which we paid extra. Also were not aware of extra costs till we came to hotel misleading on site. Breakfast good close to trolly stop a walk to beach and eating places. Average hotel pleasant staff. I would stay closer to beach next time. Overall a good hotel for first stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe yourself the aggravation and go elsewhere

Posted Nov 2, 2017
First of all, the rooms are TINY. Hotel staff at the front desk can't get it together, put the additional charges for "resort fees" and parking (that isn't included and it's almost $30 a day, and that isn't valet) on the wrong card. When I brought this to their attention, they offered to put it on the correct card, however the hold wouldn't be removed for 7-14 business days...so I would not only have that money tied up on the wrong card for that long, but two! When I checked my bank statement the resort and parking fees has already come out, and the hold for the SAME amount is still on there, on hold. So I now have $360 tied up to this hotel on top of the room charges. When we were checking out, we were given the statement and I asked if that was the only amount that would be charged on my account she assured me that it was and the original hold would be taken off. And here we are! On top of the other charges they have another $100 "hold" they put on your account for incidentals. Just save yourself the trouble and find a hotel that has parking included and without an additional resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The resort fee is annoying and the walls were pretty thin, we could hear our neighbours talk all night.
Location: Marukame Udon on Kuhio Ave is amazing - worth the long lines!
We had a great experience, from check in to check out. Everyone was very friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. It was in a great location, a bit of a further walk from the beach and the main strip, but not far enough to be more than a minor inconvenience. The breakfast that was included was really good as well, with a lot of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stroll everything

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My husband and I spent 12 nights at the hotel. Although it was a little further from Waikiki Beach than where we’d stayed previously, it was a very easy and straight forward walk to everything in any direction. It was very clean, we appreciated the breakfast, the pool area was well maintained as was the fitness center. My only slightly negative comment would be that the room is very small and cramped. We had a one king sized bed and between the two of us we were in each others way. The bathroom was also very very small. And although the air conditioning kept the room cool, the placement of it on the wall allows for the air to blow directly in your face when trying to sleep. Othwerwise the stag was great and we would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was an amazing trip. Hotel was nice and in a great location. Walk to the beach, to some restaurants and main shopping strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Competitive price.
Cons: In rooms where there are tubs keep a Small platform on the floor to avoid accident. Step is high.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Sabastian, Ross and ...?.....(he registered us when we came in first on Oct 13) were extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was slightly smaller than the pictures appeared but other than than it was perfect for my wife and I. We stayed for 4 days!! Breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Greatest staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The overall best experience was the staff by far! Super friendly and they go above and beyond to please their customers. The hotel location was good just parallel with the main strip. Room could use a good wipe down though esp bathrooms on the daily I noticed they never wiped them down just cleaned the surface