Ratings based on 3,531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Affordable for a family with teenagers.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The staff were incredible from the moment we arrived until we left. Everyone was friendly & helpful. We are already planning a return trip. Thank you Hyatt Place - Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Value for money central walk to Waikiki Beach

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to commercial precinct & beach plus clean, modern, spacious room on the 12th floor and bonus breakfast..
Cons: It is what it is - pleasing & most standard requirements met & exceeded.
Location: Great location walk to CBD & top end shopping precincts as well as Waikiki Beach.
Compact boutique type hotel centrally located near the beach with spacious, modern/contemporary room decor (paid for an upgrade on the 12th floor which I feel is so worth it as room size almost double that of standard). Free breakfast deal convenience a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I loved staying here! I was upgraded from a normal room w/a king to a premium room with two queens. Although I didn't need two beds, the upgrade was very nice because I was moved from the second to the ninth floor, where it was very quiet, especially for a city! The beds were comfortable and all of the staff were so nice! It might seem like they don't give you lotion, but it is by request so if you just call the gallery host, they can bring you some complimentary lotion. The breakfast was so good! With so many options. The pool was nothing special, but the beach is so close that I didn't care much for the pool anyway. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Nice hotel very close to waikiki beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The room is big compared to other similar hotel such as double tree and ramada hotel, nice breakfast , nice staffs. And the location is the best
Location: Waikiki beach, local shops and restaurant, zoo
Big and clean room. Very close to waikiki beach, zoo and some local shops. not recommended for those of you who are looking for quiet place, coz its noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Would Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and hot breakfast included with our stay.
Cons: There should be fans added to the toilet/shower rooms for air circulation.
Location: Centrally located to stores and restaurants as well as the Waikiki Beach being steps away.
Excellent location! FREE HOT breakfast! Spacious room! I can't speak for all of the rooms, but we had a "Mountain View Specialty" room which had a separate living room sitting area from the bedroom area that had 2 queen beds. Not an actual separate bedroom - bedroom was separated by a partial screen wall and dresser. We had plenty of room for a family of 5 - 2 adults, 2 kids under 10 and a toddler. Room could actually sleep 7 total as there was a pullout couch and a single pullout chair. The view was nothing spectacular though. The balcony was slim - no room to maneuver about unless you climbed over the chairs and coffee table. Did not have much use for it except to dry our wet clothes. There was not much a view. Main view was the adjacent building and if you looked off to the far right of the balcony, you can see party of Diamond Head. View and balcony did not bother me as we were barely in our room - too much outside to enjoy! We had a mini fridge which made it super convenient to have milk close by for our baby. Bathroom did not have a fan - don't forget to pack poopourri. Keep the fan/AC running or the sliders open as there is not much circulation of air in the room - especially with the tropical weather, things can get that stale water smell. My interaction with staff was always pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great hotel location and exceptional staff. Ease of check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Just ok

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room is small and clean. location is not perfect. Receptions not kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We loved our stay. Great location walking distance to waikiki beach. Free breakfast and NO resort fees is hard to come by in this area. Breakfast gets a little crowded but otherwise was great and filling. Loved how the hotel put out free coffee to enjoy throughout the day. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good solid hotel in waikiki! They were friendly, gave us a larger room without asking which is always a nice bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

ok for one night

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff are friendly but if you want a great Hawaii experience you can do a lot better