Ratings based on 3,366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

This hotel is close to basically all your needs.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My wife and i stayed here for our Honeymoon and we loved it. Close to the beach, transit, and all types of foods. A short 10 minute walk takes you to either the International Market, or the Royal Hawaiian Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were courteous and friendly
Cons: Guests should be provided with a list of amenities and locations upon check in.
Location: Good location. Near beach and shopping.
Excellent stay. Our room was upgraded and we were provided an early check in and late check out. All staff were courteous and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel isn't water front but really great overall. Having the breakfast included is a +++ for us. The lovely lady (sorry I'm horrible with remembering names) who checked us in was just very nice, professional and efficient. The wake up call only worked once. The staff tried fixing it but still didn't work. No big deal. Would certainly stay there again when we return to Hawai'i. Thank you Hyatt Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, California

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, shopping stores and restaurants. Free breakfast every day. Clean room.
Cons: I wished we got Lei'd or we had flowers on our bed.
Location: Closed to beach, shops and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and our room was big enough with comfortable bed. They have free breakfast every day and it is full breakfast with juices and milk and coffee. The employees are very nice and definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Denise, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Honolulu. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our daily breakfast offerings as a great start to a day of adventure. We appreciate your compliments on our location and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was nice and close to the beach and the staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Honolulu. We appreciate your feedback on our excellent location and helpful team members. The team is excited for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good location, close to the beach. Decent breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in Waikiki. We're glad our convenient location came in handy for exploring all the island's attractions and quick walks over to the beach. Travel safely and join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was good and close to the beach, however a bit far from restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything
Very nice hotel. Pool is not a selling point but its very convenient to restaraunts, beach, shopping and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in Waikiki. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful experience and were able to utilize our convenient location to explore all the local shopping, dining, and entertainment. Travel safely and join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: My view was very nice and the breakfast was a nice touch.
Location: There are shops and the beach is really close. Duke's restaurant is a few blocks down the street in walking distance and its a nice stroll
It was a nice place to stay for a night. The view was pretty from my room. The pool area needs some work and it would have been nice to have a Jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We appreciate your compliments on the views from our guest rooms and our daily complimentary breakfast offerings. Your recommendations are helpful to our upcoming guests and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, very pleasant staff, good location. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in Honolulu. We're proud to read your compliments on our team members and terrific location. Travel safely and join us again soon!