Ratings based on 3,396 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Noise

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room's condition
Location: Location is excellent.
On the second nigh of our stay in this because of wind and because windows were not seal, there was a big noise that we could not sleep. Also this hotel is so expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Sam, Thank you for selecting and reviewing our property. While I am glad that you loved our location I do apologize for the disruptions you experienced due to the wind. We have recently experienced stronger than normal winds and I believe this may have been the source of the noise however I will be sure to share your feedback with our engineering department for further review and a look at the lanai doors. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Above and Beyond

Posted Dec 15, 2017
From complimentary coffees to room upgrades, friendly staff to late check out, everything was amazing. Our room was modern and beautiful, newly renovated and full of new technology. Nearby shopping, restaurants and beaches kept us busy all week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, washington

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Walking distance to various restaurants and stores. Rooms are cleaned daily - trashed thrown out, new towels, bed made daily. Spacious room, big bed, heated toilet seat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Francisco, Thank you for making our property your home away from home in Waikiki. We are honored to be your property of choice. Thank you also for all the kind words regarding our location, colleagues, and views. Many of our guests truly appreciate and return time and again for these same amenities. I hope that you too will visit us again in the future. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location dated building

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Building lacked updates and maintenance Wasn't terrible but disappointing Staff friendly. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Joe, Thank you for selecting and reviewing our property. I am glad that you were pleased with our great location but also sorry that you did not have a better impression of our property. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience and I will be sure to share your feedback with our managers for further review. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel needs refurbishing, needs more restaurants, very courteous staff....would come again..... Excellent places to eat nearby.....cheescake factory, Beijing restaurant, eggs and things
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha naveed, Thank you for selecting our resort for your recent stay in Waikiki. I am pleased to read that you had such a great experience and took advantage of our great location which offers both great views and access to the beach, dining, and shopping activities for which the area is known. Mahalo, Laura
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne ,australia

reception

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: working staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: front reception could acknowledge customer, not ignoring them while people are waiting ,very rude for a professional position
Location: location very handy
very poor got cold shoulder and hurried on won't recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha big al, I am sorry that your welcoming experience created such a terrible beginning to an otherwise pleasant stay. I apologize for the guest agent who did not welcome you with the aloha spirit for which we are known. I have shared your comments with our supervisor for further review with the team. Thank you for letting us know about your check-in. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room with amazing view. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Alexandra, Thank you for making our property your home away from home in Waikiki. We are honored to be your property of choice. Thank you also for all the kind words regarding our location, colleagues, and views. Many of our guests truly appreciate and return time and again for these same amenities. I hope that you too will visit us again. Mahalo, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great place to stay, close to most things, beach right across the street, Xmas decorations were just beautiful.. had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for selecting our resort for your recent stay in Waikiki and for the compliments regarding the decorations. I am pleased to read that you had such a great experience and took advantage of our great location which offers both great views and access to the beach, dining, and shopping activities for which the area is known. We hope to serve you again soon. Mahalo, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Breakfast is not perfect and elevators are not enough for the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for selecting Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa for your recent stay. I am sorry that breakfast and elevator waits made this a less than perfect stay however I hope that overall you did have a good experience. Thank you for the four star review and for sharing your feedback. We will review this closely and make adjustments where possible to improve our services. Mahalo, Laura
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hotel elevators & food

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotel has too few elevators for the number of rooms in each high rise section. The hotel's breakfast buffet was a big disappointment: you would expect hot food given that all of it was on hot plates. But this was not the case. The only hot food was a omelette which is freshly prepared to your request. Even the new bowl of bacon was relatively cool, the Portuguese sausage was cool enough that I worried about the safety of eating it. The dining managers need to focus some attention on this matter quickly. At $36 per person, I expected significantly more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Darlene, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the food and inconvenienced by the elevator waits. The buffet does have a hot and cold station in addition to the omelet. We will need to investigate the temperature of the hot station so I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for further review. I am sorry that you were disappointed and we will carefully review and make changes to our service. Mahalo, Laura