Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, but a bit out of the way

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good facilities. We had a mountain view room on the 25th floor, but could only partially see mountains between the other hotels. Also lots of traffic noise on this side of the hotel. Studio apartment was good and well serviced. Hotel is a bit isolated from downtown Waikiki, but a good bus service available into town for 2 dollars each way. Great location for beach and lagoon. One main concern was the lack of a hotel bar after Cinnamons closed at 9pm. Overall though, an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location
Location: as aboce
Great location within walking distance of Ala Moana shopping centre and next to lagoon and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice room with kitchen. Close to beach and restaurants. Enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We had a problem with the room but hotel staff promptly fixed the issue. The staff were courteous and concerned that we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galt california

It’s ok

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Bed was hard, pool was nothing special, and hidden fees resort fee $21.00 a day and parking $28.00 a day FYI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice rooms, poor customer service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I recently stayed at Ilikai for 7 nights Sept 2017. The front desk wasn't very friendly or informative while checking in. Found we would need to reregister our room on 6th day. Once in room, I noticed pillows had down feathers. I called front desk and said I'm allergic, can I get hypo-allergenic. They told me they don't have any and hung up. When maid service was in hall, I asked, and they promptly provided them. On 5th night, our wallet was stolen at the beach. We had to freeze all of our accounts. The front desk clerk wasnt helpful in our time of need. When re-registering, instead of keeping our security deposit that was on file, he credited our frozen account and required us to give him our last $100, leaving us with $0 cash for last 2 days. He could have easily kept the original deposit and left us with something for our remaining trip. He was actually laughing at our situation. I come to Waikiki often and I'd never stay at Ilikai again. Maid Service was excellent Front Desk staff TERRIBLE Location a bit out of way Room amenities good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Aloha Kim and thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased that you liked the comfortable room and amenities and that our helpful housekeeping staff was able to switch out the pillows for you. I am disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with a member of our front desk staff. This is not the excellent service and friendly aloha spirit we strive to provide our guests. It is unfortunate that your wallet was stolen and that our front desk associate was unable to help resolve the issue in a more helpful manner. I understand your disappointment and will share your experience with our management team for careful review and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not interesting

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Not interesting at all I don't like the experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Aloha. We strive to provide great value to our guests with comfortable rooms, quality amenities, and friendly customer service with lots of aloha spirit. We apologize if this was not your experience and will share your comments with our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to welcome you for an improved stay soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley

Great location and close to many poi's

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My wife and I chose this hotel simply because we really liked how updated and comfortable the rooms looked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grest

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great and convenient! Close to beach. Roll come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby Township, MI

What an Icon!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Wow, what an iconic place to stay! It's great to get a place with all the history and is still being kept up perfectly. The lagoon area is a real treat and all of the places to walk or run along the beach is great. Great shopping and dining are all right there!