Ratings based on 1,778 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Location is quite good. Also has transit stops just outside the hotel (on both sides of the street). Decent pools. Good ocean views. Full kitchens
Cons: There was no ice machine on our floor.
Location: Beach very close. Also very near the Ala Moana Shopping Centre. Ocean view also affords great view of the Hilton weekly fireworks show.
Good size rooms with full kitchens. Great views from sizeable balconies. Decent pool with friendly pool staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: We love the location, view and proximity to everything.
Cons: My only complaint is that at checkout the male clerk seemed bored, didn't ask if we had a good time or thank us. This was not our usual experience.
Location: The ilikai close to shopping, restaurants, the beach and is a good pick up point for activities.
This was our 4 the visit to the Ilikai and we have never been disappointed. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our room on the 25 the floor had a king sized bed, a sitting area and a full kitchen. We had a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean, the marina, Magic island, Ala Moana Beach Park, and the lights and hills of Honolulu. The room was kept up nicely by the housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Expedia photo of ocean view room was misleading.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
We booked and paid for an oceanview room based on the picture on Expedia website for an oceanview room. We were checked into a room that faced the Hilton with a sliver of oceanview if you stood on the balcony. To get the room on the Expedia website we had to upgrade to the sunset view room which cost us an additional $20 per night. It is misleading for Expedia to post a sunset view room on the oceanview room booking. We request Expedia to send us a refund for the additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle inter-city/beach serice

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Staff ws generally helpful. (Except for above) Friendly, efficient.
Unless. Staff knew very little on how it was used. NO real schedule. Tried to used shuttle ,NOT sucessful, wasted time waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Ideal location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My two-night stay at the Ilikai was ideal. The room was excellent and obviously had been updated because the hotel is more than 50 years old. The location was close to restaurants and right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved the room and lanai! Loved the pool deck

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Loved the amount of space in the room and the kitchen felt like home love tell large the lanai was and the closeness to the pool on our second floor felt like a little city downstairs had everything that we needed super convenient I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overall good value and location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We were upset to find out that the pool was closed for renovation, the Wi-Fi signal was weak in our room, and the resort fees were too high consider. But overall a great hotel. Nice view and cleanliness was great. Bed was firm but surprisingly comfortable. Fitness facility needs an update. Valet parking was very prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Wes Kawakami, Hotel Management
Aloha Owen! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with me. I’m glad you enjoyed our hotel and am happy to hear you appreciated our beautiful views, clean accommodations, comfortable bedding, and efficient valet service. However, I apologize for our lack of communication about our pool closures, and am sorry as well for the inconveniences you experienced with our WiFi and resort fees. It was an honor to have you as our guest, and I invite you to stay with us again in the future for an improved experience. Mahalo. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel was nicely located.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It's right along a beautiful beach area, and very close to magic island. All the shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel has a beautiful lobby area and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Close to centre

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Only a kettle would have been nice and some tea bags
Location: Hilton shopping ABC Stores and close to the mall great views fabuluos
We would stay at this hotel again it was just wonderful. Staff are great services are great and easy walking distamce to anything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Wes Kawakami, Hotel Management
Aloha Trevor and Sue! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We are pleased to hear you two enjoyed our excellent location near great shopping, delicious restaurants, and beautiful Waikiki beaches. It’s also wonderful to know that our staff extended a warm aloha and made you feel welcomed in your accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you both and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again for another vacation! Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely hotel close to what we needed with great ladies that clean the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Wes Kawakami, Hotel Management
Aloha! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and that our maid service did an exceptional job at keeping your room at it’s cleanest. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo,