Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Location in Wakiki

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent: it's within walking distances to Wakiki Beach, but it's also far away enough (2 blocks) that you're not overwhelm by the crowds of people. There are a wide range of restaurants and shops in the surrounding area. The biggest perk, was the free parking at the hotel. We did have concerns with cockroaches appearing in our room and mentioned it to the staff at the front desk. They handle the situation professionally, and offer things that could be done to address our concern. The room itself is very spacious, equipped with a kitchen (stove, microwave, coffee pot, fridge, kettle and other utensils).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Decent hotel within walking distance of beach/food

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, with a market and restaurants right across the street and it was a short walk to the beach.
This hotel seems a little too open for comfort - What I mean by that is that there are hallways where the ends have no walls (just a rail), which doesn't shield you from the elements during bad weather. This came in to play during my stay there. The rain and wind was inescapable when entering our room (on the 12th floor). Another frustrating thing is that the windows in the rooms are slatted, which howled all night long when it was windy and rainy outside. When it was sunny, it was less of an issue. However, this prevented me from getting a good nights sleep when it was raining and windy. The suite we were in did have a kitchenette was put to good use every morning for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Alec

Good short stay hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel for a few days stay in Waikiki. The location is within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and the busy nightlife area. The room was good with adequate kitchen facilities. The pool and lounge area is very small, OK for a cooling swim but not for longer periods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kula, HI

Free Parking!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Free parking is unheard of in Waikiki! The rooms are really good size and have a decent kitchen set up. Would be perfect for travelers wanting to cook some meals. Rooms could use some updating, but they are clean and a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean hotel, kind staff. Rooms need some updating

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Free parking, although the columns can be a challenge. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Bed mattresses need to be updated!! I never have seen such flat, thin pillows. Maybe the Oriental people like those??
Location: 3 blocks from the beach. Crowded.
Bathroom fans are way too noisy!!!!! Need to be replaced. Room maid was very honest! I left over $100. on table one day. It was still there in the evening!! I appreciated that. Nice man on our last evening helped us print our boarding passes. He worked behind the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Balcony provided fine view for a morning coffee. Hotel location close to beach, restaurants and stores. Staff very helpful regarding transportation and answering local questions. When we arrived the wifi in our room did not respond. The manager came to the room to check on the problem rather then discuss it over the phone. He reset the modem and thus solved the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Spacious

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff lovely and very helpful
Cons: A few more kitchen items would help.
Location: Location was great, it was close to the canal so quiet, but very handy to everything..
We wanted to be close to the action, but not noisy, we don't like super big hotels. We wanted to sit outside on the deck and we wanted a swimming pool and to make our own breakfasts. ---- So this was the perefect hotel for us. Bed comfy, carept, linens, curtains all new. I think the kitchen must have been many years old, but everything worked. There wasn't much equipment in it, but a pyrex dish arrived promptly when I asked at the desk. We had a rental car for one night and parking was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu, Hi

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was pretty nice for the price with a 530sq ft room with a full fridge, stove, microwave and utensils if you want to cook. The room was big, staff was very friendly, parking was FREE! Close to everything, easy in and out of Waikiki by jumping on the Ala Wai. Overall, I will come back to this hotel and recommend to our friends and family. Mahalo for a wonderful staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and position.
Cons: room and bathroom decor.
Hotel has lovliest staff. The rooms and bathrooms are in dire need of an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everywhere.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: We were able to cook and staff were very kind. I felt very comfortable.
4 families stayed in 4 rooms. We had a wonderful time together.