Ratings based on 1,890 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This stay was my first in 26 years, and I enjoyed the stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Overall good.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Overall good. Stovetop was not fully functional. Exhaust was not perfectly working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking in Waikiki

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The facilities are good, has kitchen and all the cooking utensils. And it also has free parking which was very helpful as we had rented a car. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The A/C could be upgraded, it was pretty loud. It's within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Our room overlooked the Ala Wai canal which was nice. It is not close to the beach though, but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca.

Great location, short walk to the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location with a beautiful view of the mountains. Large comfortable room with a full kitchen.
Cons: The in-room A/C unit could be quieter.
Location: Conveniently located close to restaurants, bars, stores and bus stop. Short walk to the beach.
Very nice older hotel . We had a large room facing the mountains on an upper floor with a beautiful view looking over the Ala Wai Canal and golf course. We also had a full kitchen. Very convenient location on a quiet side street. Only a half block walk to catch the bus to anywhere in the Honolulu area. Short walk to the beach and the beachfront restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free parking on two lower floors. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hidden Fees, Broken Internet, No Free Parking

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Bad service, I had to switch rooms twice because the Internet didn’t work and then there was no type of compensation for it. I also spoke with someone on the phone guaranteed free parking but there is no parking left for three of the five nights that I was staying there so I had to go to a couple blocks down and pay for parking anyway. There’s also a hidden fee that Expedia doesn’t tell you about and it is another $25 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Location in Wakiki

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent: it's within walking distances to Wakiki Beach, but it's also far away enough (2 blocks) that you're not overwhelm by the crowds of people. There are a wide range of restaurants and shops in the surrounding area. The biggest perk, was the free parking at the hotel. We did have concerns with cockroaches appearing in our room and mentioned it to the staff at the front desk. They handle the situation professionally, and offer things that could be done to address our concern. The room itself is very spacious, equipped with a kitchen (stove, microwave, coffee pot, fridge, kettle and other utensils).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Decent hotel within walking distance of beach/food

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, with a market and restaurants right across the street and it was a short walk to the beach.
This hotel seems a little too open for comfort - What I mean by that is that there are hallways where the ends have no walls (just a rail), which doesn't shield you from the elements during bad weather. This came in to play during my stay there. The rain and wind was inescapable when entering our room (on the 12th floor). Another frustrating thing is that the windows in the rooms are slatted, which howled all night long when it was windy and rainy outside. When it was sunny, it was less of an issue. However, this prevented me from getting a good nights sleep when it was raining and windy. The suite we were in did have a kitchenette was put to good use every morning for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean hotel, kind staff. Rooms need some updating

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Free parking, although the columns can be a challenge. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Bed mattresses need to be updated!! I never have seen such flat, thin pillows. Maybe the Oriental people like those??
Location: 3 blocks from the beach. Crowded.
Bathroom fans are way too noisy!!!!! Need to be replaced. Room maid was very honest! I left over $100. on table one day. It was still there in the evening!! I appreciated that. Nice man on our last evening helped us print our boarding passes. He worked behind the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Balcony provided fine view for a morning coffee. Hotel location close to beach, restaurants and stores. Staff very helpful regarding transportation and answering local questions. When we arrived the wifi in our room did not respond. The manager came to the room to check on the problem rather then discuss it over the phone. He reset the modem and thus solved the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Spacious

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff lovely and very helpful
Cons: A few more kitchen items would help.
Location: Location was great, it was close to the canal so quiet, but very handy to everything..
We wanted to be close to the action, but not noisy, we don't like super big hotels. We wanted to sit outside on the deck and we wanted a swimming pool and to make our own breakfasts. ---- So this was the perefect hotel for us. Bed comfy, carept, linens, curtains all new. I think the kitchen must have been many years old, but everything worked. There wasn't much equipment in it, but a pyrex dish arrived promptly when I asked at the desk. We had a rental car for one night and parking was no problem.