Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: This was big enough for a family of 4, nice balcony to sit on at night, a little noisy at times you can hear the city from your surroundings.
You couldn't ask for a better staff, After traveling 10 hours we met a smiling face at the counter who explained everything to us and even told us about a place to eat a block away. We were able to pick up food at a Walmart 3 miles away, our place had a kitchen that is one of the reasons we booked here. Meals are very $$$$ in Honolulu. 2 blocks away is amazing shopping, 3 blocks away is the beach. The only downside to this hotel is parking, not a lot of it, We were lucky to get a space every night otherwise you have to park on the street and you are charged for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Old hotel kept clean with free parking

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Free parking, central location, cleaness of the room.
Cons: They have a coin laundry in P3 level. They can clean that area better.
Location: You can walk to pretty much everywhere in Waikiki from this hotel.
We chose this hotel because we rented a car and needed a free parking. They offered free self parking and it was so easy and great. I did not expect the place to be so centrally located, but it was. We were able to walk to pretty much everywhere in Wikiki. The facilities looked dated, but I was impressed how clean our room was. Many old hotels near beach has murky smell plus the smell of artificial room spray to mask it. I have senstive nose, but this place smelled very clean and our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Convenient hotel- close to everyrhibg

Posted Aug 28, 2017
One of the hotels that has "free" parking although you have to make sure you're back before 8, as they do run out of space in the garage. There was one night we came back at 10 & the garage was full. Staff recommended to park across the street in a public garage, which costed an extra $30 for one night! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean although outdated. It was a lot of space and each room has a balcony. Nice to have a full refrigerator in the room to keep our leftovers from eating out. Like mentioned in other reviews, there's no counter space for your toiletries in the bathroom- there's a small shelf on the mirror but I found it not enough space but wasn't a deal breaker. We stayed for 9 days and housekeeping came in daily to make our bed and replenish bathroom with fresh towels. I'd stay here again- it's very conveniently located- only a few blocks walk to the beach and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, big room, free parking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Convenient to restaurants, shopping malls (International market place and Galleria) and a big grocery store (Food pantry). 10-15 minutes walking distance to beach. Full kitchen, big room. Our room faces the lake and golf course, very pretty. We used the coin laundry on the 3rd floor once, very nice. Parking always available during our stay (4 nights).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to Waikiki beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean and big rooms. Free parking was a bonus. Air conditioned worked perfect. Our room was on the 4th level, so it did not have a good view and was facing another 4 story building. But for the price we paid, we didn't expect everything. Overall no complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark California

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the size and the location!
Cons: Needs a few upgrades of paint, tile and wallpaper
Location: LOTS to do and eat within a 12 minute walk
Great friendly place to stay. Loved the location! The staff is very customer service oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Staff was excellent and very kind. They accommodated every request we made. Hotel is a bit outdated, but it was clean and that's the most important thing. Guests can make their own KuKui Lei on Wednesday, compliments of hotel, that was nice and fun to do. We really liked it and would visit them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Nice hotel at the centre of everything but on a qu

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel is back from the beach but still close to most of the action in Waikiki. The staff were very friendly. The room was large with its own kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable. It wasn't cheap but then I suspect nothing in the area would be and having a kitchenette can keep meal costs down. I was only there overnight so didn't take full advantage of the facilities the hotel could offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

We will be back.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Friendly staff. Large clean rooms.
Cons: Pool was small. Hotel should continue to updste the rooms
Location: Great locstion. Close to Waikik beach.
As reviews have said, this is an older hotel. Despite that, we will definitely be back. The rooms are large, bright and kept very clear. The staff is wonderful and the location is convenient. Just a couple blocks to the beach. Can't beat having a full kitchen and free parking either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Large rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Large, spacious room with kitchenette.
Cons: Some room updating would be nice.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby but saw lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
Older facility that could use updating but spacious room with kitchenette was a real plus. The staff was very nice, helpful, and accommodating. The "free parking" was another plus although there was a "resort fee" of $18/day which covered wifi. Resort fee was reasonable for Waikiki.