Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice 1970 style studios in the best location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be bigger
Location: perfect
Good price,Friendly Staff,authentic 1970 style perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

terrible neighborhood, not hotel but an apartment

Posted Jul 21, 2017
very underwhelming. bed folds out from cabinet, can't even watch tv while in bed (can't see it). the neighborhood is terrible, dirty, and full of people who hang out by the entrance. no iron, no shampoo, nothing. never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 11, 2017
There is absolutely NO parking if you have a rental. We were told there is a parking garage they work with and a spot was available for $16. When we arrived we were then told there was NO availability until late that night MAYBE or the next day.. The front desk staff seemed to really NOT like their jobs, not very pleasant at all. This is the hospitality business, change of attitudes needed. The housekeeping staff, however are pleasant and the rooms ARE what you see here online. The wifi bounced on and off more than the norm as well. Our room was nice though and Kuhio Banyan is located among everything, transpo, shops, eateries & the beaches are a block away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Beyond expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the bed and having a kitchen was great. The staff was fun and chatty.
Cons: They need to get rid of the $15 a day resort fee. It is just a money grab and I feel bad for the staff trying to justify it to guests.
Location: Across from the international market place and very close to the beach, great restaurants in the complex too!!
My daughter and I were prepared for a "budget hotel" in a great location but we were surprised that it was better than we expected. The room was really large with a couch and chair and smelled fantastic. While it is an older place it was spotless when we arrived and we were happy with the large bathroom and shower. After a day at the beach we pulled down the murphy bed expecting we would sleep well because of swimming and sun but instead we slept on a plushy bed that was amazing. There is a pillow top on the mattress that was really great. This is a budget hotel without the shiney newness but it is clean, safe and the location is the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No where near beach- Undesirable hang out

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Terrible Location- Better concern for clients
Location: Hang Out for Undesirable Waikiki Crowd.- Not able to enjoy with all First all emergency activity
Not Good-Hanging out in front- Staff was unhelpful and unconsiderate- Nothing but problems since arrival
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Overcharging

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I paid for the room through Expedia, normally it paid for before I get there, after I arrive they charged $250 deposit on my credit card and then charged an additional $15 a day at checkout, so basically a $260 charge turned into a $640, till I get my deposit back, my wife and I own a Hostel and rent rooms and know additional charges,but this was over the top even by our standards, won't stay there again, not worth it
5 out of 5
by Connie

Great value for the location.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is very good deal for the location. The rooms have not recently been remodeled, but are clean. Everything worked, but was just a bit old and faded. It was great having a kitchenette to make my own breakfast and packed lunches. The Murphy bed (bed that folds into the wall) made it possible to have a bedroom at night and a living room during the day for maximum use of the space. Great walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. All the tours pick up on that street. Easy access to city buses. If you want an affordable Wikiki vacation, I recommend it highly. The front desk staff were nice and allow you to check out complimentary beach towels, matts and chairs.
3 out of 5
by Alistair

Not quite as good value as it first appears

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and the room was pleasant and comfortable but I was not very impressed at having to pay a hidden fee of $15/day on top of the price I had already paid up front.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels