Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Loved this place.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Loved it. The right amount of it all. Close to beaches, shopping and good places to eat. Beautiful room, very clean. Definitely will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Alexis , Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much Lynn for your review :) We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel convenient! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Short walk to a great view

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Amazing area and shuttle service. Just needs a microwave in its rooms. Also the fish hook cafe is far better food and service than the all-you-can-eat iteration in the lounge area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Luana Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Vivian Mae, Thank you for your awesome rating and review of our hotel. We will forward your suggestion to our manager and hope you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice view but rooms needs a sound proof I can hear the guest on the other roomdoing their own thing. I know the hotel does not have control of that but it’s just my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Luana Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking for your time in writing a review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the noise during your stay, and we thank you for you understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Only stayed 1 night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Luana Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Jed, Thank you for the high rating and glad you enjoyed your stay, even just for 1 night. We look forward in serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Clean room!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I got bug bites so many on the beds and carpet at other hotels in Waikiki but I never get bug bites at Luana hotel. It was very clean room. I'll use it again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Luana Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We look forward to your future stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with great service and amenities

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: Quieter air conditioner
Location: Close to Ala Moana Shopping Centre and the beach. Restaurants all around and ABC Shops everywhere.
Excellent service from staff and all the amenities included. Clean and maintained pool and gym. Nice buffet breakfast every morning that we were given a $10 voucher for each day to enjoy. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by KM, Hotel Management
Aloha..... Aloha! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious hotel room and view, as well as our friendly staff that made you feel safe and welcome, and your convenient in-room amenities. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is conveniently located to Waikiki and especially Fort DeRussey. Easily walkable along street of main Waikiki shopping zone. Helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by KM, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious hotel room and view, as well as our friendly staff that made you feel safe and welcome, and your convenient in-room amenities. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Ok hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It is right at the Waikiki Gateway, to open the doors to the lanai was not advisable due to the traffic noise. There was sand on the floor all over the room and dust bunnies/ hair balls in other places on the floor. The beds were comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I used to stay in hotels like this in Waikiki many years ago, this was our first time back in more than 11 years. Not sure I’d stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by KM, Hotel Management
Aloha! We appreciate the time you took to share a review, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback as well, and would love to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This was our second stay at the Luana, it's a good smaller sized hotel with a central location, the bed was comfortable but ruined by the sheets that didn't quite fit the mattress. Otherwise no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Luana Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we apologize for the wrong sheets that was provided and we look forward in seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very nice staff, free movies, and in the center of Waikiki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Luana Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again.