Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cheapest hotel in Waikiki

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Get what you pay for at half the rates of other beach front hotels, dated decor, bugs in the kitchen, no staff at reception - cheap and cheerful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Crappy Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
There is NO front desk. Worker comes outside to meet up with guests. One elevator is constantly down. Check out is leaving room key and key fob in room by 11am. If you need something don't use number for hotel they'll tell you to call another number. Staff will question you why you park in handicap stall when there is clearly a reason. This hotel needs to SERIOUSLY get revamped both staff and hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

An apartment in a condominium

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Ala Moana Centre and buses.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Reasonably close to Waikiki Beach
This is not a hotel a such, just rooms let out in a apartment building. There is no front desk, no staff on site. However, we arrived late at night and were met by a manager and checked in. The building is locked and we were given our own front door key. The room was in need of updating, the bed not good and the shower was old. The building has 38 floors with 2 lifts servicing them. However, one lift is being renovated and will be out of service until 2019. That is, one very slow lift servicing 38 floors. A very poor situation. The little kitchenette was handy and we used it satisfactorily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 22, 2017
No lobby, no maid service unless you pay an additiinal $50 per day, room is filthy and infested with cockroaches. Unsanitary and unhealthy. Everywhere you walk there are cockroaches, so you constantly look down. We reserved 7 nights and left after 15 hours. They are refusing to give us a refund. If you lose the FOB to get into the bldg you will be charged $200
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Okay for 1 night just take the stairs!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was okay for one night to transfer at HNL clean enough and the view is nice. The bathroom fan was super loud and weird sounding and the elevator screeches and the room door has a weird pressure so it moved a lot so if you’re a light sleeper it might not be the best option. We got stuck in the elevator for twenty mins on the way down to go to the airport and my husband had to manual fix open the door himself and we walked down 24 flights of stairs. I can’t imagine being on the 40th floor. When we spoke to the elevator repairman he informed us that the elevators we’re “shot” we feel lucky to have made it out of their alive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No staff to assist

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Terrible, too costly for valet parking, rejected parking even with a handicap placard. Pool/jaccuzi filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice ocean view n very close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view, very large room, quite clean
Cons: Earlier and easier Check in can definitely be improved
Location: Very good location, shopping beaching and food are steps away
The hotel checkin time is 4pm, so it is quite late, and there is no front desk staff at all, you have to call a number for someone to come to help you check in. one of the elevator is down so there is some waiting for it but it is getting fix at the time, Other than above, the view and the room are fine, no daily clean up unless you stay a week or longer. Hotel is closed to everything so beach n shopping n food are closed by. I would have rated it higher if not for the above negatives
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in Waikiki area

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It is basically a high story motel in Waikiki area. I just needed a one night stay in this area. It is what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Breathtaking view!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great deal for a deluxe room. Amazing view of Marine, you won't find such view in Honolulu at that price! In my opinion the discounted price comes from the inconvenience- one of the two elevators is being repaired till 2019. If you are unlucky you can wait for the lift even 45 mins! That's what the official information near the elevators says. I was extra-charged 10$ for local amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST NIGHTMARE

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: NEEDS TO BE TAKEN OUT
Location: only abc and mc Donald just about it
no frontdesk service, roaches running aroung in the bathroom and kitchen, slowest elevator service ever, only 1/2 toilet paper, keys to the shower were marked opposite almost burned myself, red key for cold and blue for hot,, who does that?? kept charging my card after I left, claimed that Expedia didn't pay them because my card was declined, how dare they said?? I need judgement and compensation on these type of service, I will never recommend this to anyone, never ever ever, this hotel should be demolished, total disaster.