Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not as represented in the photo

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Slow reception security outside the building. Manager showed us another condo but it too looked old tired and dirty. Not a good experience we expect a refund. Expedia contacted by phone. It was our honeymoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle, IL

Posted Nov 9, 2017
What is happening in Honolulu? Thus hi rise. and the ones surrounding it looks like they are a product of exploitive land development. In bad repair, possible fire traps, and in need of rehab in the worst possible way. No wonder their is suspicion and some animosity toward mainlanders on other Hawaiian Islands! No wonder the thought is that a democratic party government can fix this. Thoughts are it will only make it worse. Take this "hotel" off your suggested lust!!#
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Overpriced, run down dump

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing...maybe the location.
Cons: Everything
Location: About 20mins walk to Waikiki's main features
I wouldn't choose this run down, underserviced place again...you may get an experience like ours with almost no service when you arrive, a bed that's extremely uncomfortable with broken springs (literally!) and pillows to give you neckache, a toilet that's so squeezed into limited space that you can't actually sit on it and use it properly, and with a view of only other hotels (you'll need a room on one of the higher floors to actually see the marina). It's also a very thin, compact building and feels like a fire hazard...good luck getting out if there is an emergency. And as a bonus...you'll have to sign a document that says (among other things) if you lose your key card to the room, you'll have to pay $200US! Unbelievable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cheapest hotel in Waikiki

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Get what you pay for at half the rates of other beach front hotels, dated decor, bugs in the kitchen, no staff at reception - cheap and cheerful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Crappy Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
There is NO front desk. Worker comes outside to meet up with guests. One elevator is constantly down. Check out is leaving room key and key fob in room by 11am. If you need something don't use number for hotel they'll tell you to call another number. Staff will question you why you park in handicap stall when there is clearly a reason. This hotel needs to SERIOUSLY get revamped both staff and hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

An apartment in a condominium

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Ala Moana Centre and buses.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Reasonably close to Waikiki Beach
This is not a hotel a such, just rooms let out in a apartment building. There is no front desk, no staff on site. However, we arrived late at night and were met by a manager and checked in. The building is locked and we were given our own front door key. The room was in need of updating, the bed not good and the shower was old. The building has 38 floors with 2 lifts servicing them. However, one lift is being renovated and will be out of service until 2019. That is, one very slow lift servicing 38 floors. A very poor situation. The little kitchenette was handy and we used it satisfactorily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 22, 2017
No lobby, no maid service unless you pay an additiinal $50 per day, room is filthy and infested with cockroaches. Unsanitary and unhealthy. Everywhere you walk there are cockroaches, so you constantly look down. We reserved 7 nights and left after 15 hours. They are refusing to give us a refund. If you lose the FOB to get into the bldg you will be charged $200
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Okay for 1 night just take the stairs!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was okay for one night to transfer at HNL clean enough and the view is nice. The bathroom fan was super loud and weird sounding and the elevator screeches and the room door has a weird pressure so it moved a lot so if you’re a light sleeper it might not be the best option. We got stuck in the elevator for twenty mins on the way down to go to the airport and my husband had to manual fix open the door himself and we walked down 24 flights of stairs. I can’t imagine being on the 40th floor. When we spoke to the elevator repairman he informed us that the elevators we’re “shot” we feel lucky to have made it out of their alive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No staff to assist

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Terrible, too costly for valet parking, rejected parking even with a handicap placard. Pool/jaccuzi filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice ocean view n very close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view, very large room, quite clean
Cons: Earlier and easier Check in can definitely be improved
Location: Very good location, shopping beaching and food are steps away
The hotel checkin time is 4pm, so it is quite late, and there is no front desk staff at all, you have to call a number for someone to come to help you check in. one of the elevator is down so there is some waiting for it but it is getting fix at the time, Other than above, the view and the room are fine, no daily clean up unless you stay a week or longer. Hotel is closed to everything so beach n shopping n food are closed by. I would have rated it higher if not for the above negatives