Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to everything , beaches shops bars and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Really great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very happy with service. Staff went over and above to get us an early check in. Staff all very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Family Holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location
Location: just a short walk to the beach and shopping
Had a great time the room and the view were more that what we expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location on a budget

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyable stay right in the heart of Waikiki. While it's not the Hilton, Hyatt or Sheraton, for the price, it has all you need if you are not planning on spending your holidays in the hotel. Would go back to the Ohana again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus

good time

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: position and comfortable
Cons: perhaps a bar fridge in the room would be nice
Location: pretty close to central hub and beach
close to beach and the shopping hub friendly staff good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast n s w aus

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: close to beach & night life
keep away from the rooms near the lifts eg rooms 800 700 600 500 etc also allow for extra on the night /day charge of $15 +tax They should give a discount for rooms situated near the lifts because of the noise going all day and most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conviniently located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Centrally located, close to supermarket, shopping centers, bus stop and just short walk to the beach. We had a bad experience though upon checking in. The customer service attendant told us our name doesn't come up in the booking list. We showed our booking confirmation via Expedia so she can double check. But she said she has checked all the details and we are not booked so we need to contact Expedia to check with them what happened to our booking. We have an infant who just came from a 10hour flight and they didn't even offer to contact Expedia themselves. Good thing we are on roaming so we contacted Expedia ourselves. It turned out that they have moved or booking to a different date as we have initially requested which we cancelled all via Expedia. Although the mix up is not the hotels fault, I just feel that as part of their customer service they should have at least exerted extra effort to check what happened to our booking. After all, they do business with Expedia and we have a booking confirmation as a proof and a charge to my credit card. But they left it all in our care to contact Expedia and find out. I'll probably be cool with that if it's only me and my husband but they saw us with an infant who is already whinging! Terrible customer service! Our bad experience though is with just one attendant, the rest of the staff (bell service, room service and other front Desk staff are accomodating).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Maya, Mahalo for taking the time to write your review and your 4 out of 5 rating it is truly appreciated. I am sorry for the behavior of my staff. This neither reflects Outrigger or myself. I assure you it is being addressed. The review here is appreciated and all I can assure you is I not only respond personally but also follow up on all. Island Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranberry, Pa

Great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I was traveling alone so i booked 1 regular queen bed room. The room was super small with no balconey, no microwave and no ulternate sating/ comfy chair to relax in. However, it was a very clean room and the bed was quite comfy cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Susan, Mahalo for taking the time to write your review and for your 3 out of 5 rating. Sounds like you booked the economy room, glad you found it clean and cozy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Island Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great hotel and fantastic location, reception staff & housekeeping were always friendly and approachable. The Concirerge/Porter desk out on the street were alway helpful, however I felt that one lady in particular on the tour desk in the lobby early in our stay wasn't interested in our questions, she wasn't helpful at all (we booked most things ourselves or went back when she wasn't there). We have young children so went to Walmart to stock up on juice/milk/snacks and kept it in the mini bar fridge. Alamo car hire is across the road and we hired a van & car through them. The only thing that wasn't explained at checkin was that the resort fee would be charged to the credit card daily, I suggest paying cash on check in. Due to our card being charged daily and the exchange rate fluctuating there were different amounts and fees charged each time by our bank. Overall we had a fantastic time, we had 4 rooms booked in total as it was a huge family trip, we'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Daniel, Mahalo for taking the time to write your review and giving us a 4 out of 5 rating! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and are working hard to address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your `ohana back when you are in Honolulu again. Mahalo Nui Loa. Island Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very central & handy to everything
Cons: The pool area
Location: Bus stop , shops restaurants & beach all very handy
Next time we would book a bigger room with a balcony if not too expensive. Our room was too small & we had nowhere to sit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo Your review is very much appreciated. An honour to be your host. We all look forward to welcoming you back when next your visit Waikiki. Island Regards,