Ratings based on 3,594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvellous beach hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Super meal at restaurant on the lobby floor over looking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to excellent shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time in providing such positive feedback about us at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. Be assured that this feedback will be shared with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Island Regards Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

10 steps from pool to teach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Perfect very central location- friendly staff - super clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location right on the Beach ❤

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful place. Clean and location and convenient to all Waikiki Beach. A little pricey but worth every penny. Had the Best time. Thank you for your hospitality Judy and for a job well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike and Cris. Mahalo for the 5-stars and great review. We will make sure that Jodi is given your thanks and we are sure that she greatly appreciates you taking the time to mention her. We look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great experience and close to the beach,shops and nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the 5-stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacifica , ca

Honest and friendly!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Upon arrival we felt welcomed and at home. Staff and environment really help you feel welcome. I left my wedding rings in the room by accident and was about to fly home. I called and the staff has shipped them to me. Not everyone is honest and this means a lot to me. Well done Outrigger! I feel like Ohana
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Jocelyn. Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. Our staff greatly appreciates your taking the time to mention them in your review and we all are humbled to know that we helped to make your stay with us memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to your 'ohana. Aloha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Outstanding experience at Outrigger Waikiki Resort

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access to beach & shopping complex . Food court is also very near to hotel and all other major restaurants.
Cons: Adding a small microwave to the room as part of the deal will be helpful. I was struggling for hot water until Vivian from housekeeping helped us.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to beach & shopping complex . Food court is also very near to hotel and all other major restaurants.
We loved the stay at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. House keeping staff were very good. Want to specially thank Vivian working for house keeping team of getting us a microwave for my baby to warm the milk . The front desk,staff at the beach/swimming pool were very polite and helpful. Overall excellent stay and all the people in the hotel are very helpful and it is located at the heart of beach & shopping complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Bobby. Mahalo for the great review and 5-stars. Our staff greatly appreciates your praise and taking the time to mention them in your review. We will make sure that Vivian's supervisors in Housekeeping know about her going the extra mile to help make the stay memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you and the family again. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great place to relax for the time in Hawaii

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Getting into the valet parking area was a hassle....You literally have to stop all foot traffic on the boardwalk to get your car over to the valet att
Location: Outrigger was right next to a huge mall with all kinds of restaurant's to enjoy great food at.
I love that "DUKES" was right downstairs. I could get up in the morning and go enjoy a great buffet and a very tasty Bloody Mary. I could not have been happier with my stay at Outrigger. I will definitely be returning in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Brandee. Mahalo for your great review and 5-stars. We appreciate the feedback about the pedestrian foot traffic at the valet entrance as we can only improve when we know there is a problem. We look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel is on the beach and in a handy location. The decor however is a little dated. We had two false fire alarms go off in the early hours. No personnel apology was made or small offer of being compensated for being disturbed after paying over $4500 for the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the fire alarm system and the hotel decor. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, good restaurants, beautiful beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beach chairs and umbrellas to guests would be nice.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and beach!
It was a great location! Tons of shopping in the area, Amazing restaurants. The rooms were clean and spacious and include a fridge. Complimentary coffee, tea and water was a nice touch. The beach was beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Laura P. Mahalo for the 5-stars and great review. We agree that our location cannot be beat in Waikiki and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback about the chairs and umbrellas is also appreciated as it lets us know where we can look into improvements to our guests' experience. Aloha.