Ratings based on 3,493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great staff, close to the beach, Dukes is an amazing asset since you can easily have dinner and drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Complimentary renewal of vows.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Chose this hotel because of its location in the Waikiki area where it is located at a busy commercial/ retail/ restaurant strip. Able to walk easily to beach and stores. Was very happy with conplimentary renewal of vows. Had beautiful ocean view room. Valet parking was an only option - though convenient was expensive. No self parking. We had a wonderful stay but be aware that it is pricey. Check for daily valet/parking charges and daily room fee charges, it does add up. Worth it for renewal of vows. You pay for the location and convenience to beach and stores. Would recommend but be warned of additional hotel charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and greetings from the Hawaiian Islands, We appreciate you taking the time in letting us know how your recent stay was with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our great beachfront location and complimentary vow renewal. Your feedback will be shared with all of our team members. Until next time, warm Island Regards from us all. Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel. Close to the beach. Duke's was cool

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: everything was there. close and friendly
Cons: Cost. a little expensive. room, dining, drinks. all were more than average.
Family vacation. it was great. the hotel is in a great location to everything else around. Right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha Lisa. Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to hear that we were a part of making the family vacation memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: On Beach, nice people and restrauants
Cons: Elevators!! 3 and take forever to come or are full and have to wait for another. Waited over 15 minutes once :(
Location: Close to everything to walk too..
Nice hotel on beach, activities, restrauants, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback about the elevator system. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the wait for the elevators and we appreciate your assistance in helping us make improvements. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in an oceanfront room, definitely worth the extra money. Location is great, right in the heart of it. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you Kate for the great review, 5-star rating and recommendation. We agree that nothing beats the views from the Oceanfront category except maybe actually being on the beach in the water. We look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: RIGHT ON THE BEACH
Cons: DONT LET PEOPLE REVERSE LOUNGERS BY THE POOL
Location: PERFECT LOCATION
CLEANING LADIES ABSOLUTELY LOVELY. VERY FRIENDLY PLACE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review and 5-star rating. Our Housekeepers appreciate your taking the time to mention their service and look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: very good location
Cons: Hotel is in a very old condition and overpriced. Also the daily fee is absolutely too much.
Location: lots of historic places near by.
Hotel is located in shopping and restaurant area. So you are close to anything you can think about. on the other hand it is absolutely very crowded. if you are trying to get away and cool down for a nice vacation, this is not the place. also this hotel has a fee of $31.41 daily charge to you which is for two bottle of waters and wifi and room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the mandatory daily resort fee (Waikiki Connection Fee). Aloha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Oahu Trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good location, Room size and partial ocean view was disappointing. Our time on Oahu was fun though as we were rarely in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha Dave. Thank you for your review and feedback about the view and room category. We appreciate your assistance in helping us to improve. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location On The Beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed at Outrigger Waikiki Beach in July 2017 for 8 nights. The hotel is a perfect location right on the beach. After being in Los Angeles before our arrival it was great having the facilities of a washing machine and dryer! Valet parking was expensive $38 per day which was about $50 AUD with the exchange rate at the time. I would recommend this hotel and definitely worth the extra dollars to stay at a hotel on the beach when in beautiful Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha Denise. Mahalo for the 5-star rating, great review, and especially your recommendation of the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Busy resort in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Appreciated the hotel connection trolley, great location and good food options
Cons: More chairs in the shade around pool and beach
Location: Central to shops and eateries and cheap trolleys make it easy to get around
We stayed here for 10 days around 4th of July. Extremely busy and hot! Found it difficult to get a chair around the pool and the beach. Would definitely choose a different time of year if we came again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Aloha. Mahalo for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed the use of our guest-only Waikiki Connection Trolley. We look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha.