Ratings based on 3,566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location location and facilities however the spa which we wanted to use wad always closed due to private functions - this should be available to all guests during their stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stars and review. We appreciate the feedback about the spa as we look for ways that we can improve the guest experience. Aloha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

It was a "nice" hotel good location but a bit over

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Dont understand when you book for 4 and only get 2 breakfast free. Only one pool and everyone is Honolulu is allowed to use it. Room tiny for $280 US per night. Would prefer to stay at another hotel if I was to come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point CA

Hawaii vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was nice..but the room with a "view" was not really a view . The WI FI internet charge was very unreasonable. We didn't even use WI FI but where charged. Also the $38 daily charge to park for our rental car was not appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Manger, Hotel Management
Aloha Glen. Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay with us. Our daily resort fee does provide many amenities beyond the WiFi connection and is fully disclosed when booking through all of our business partners. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel and close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and nice rooms. Close to everything. Stayed one night prior to going on NCL cruise ship. The guy making omelets in Dukes restaurant was amazingly efficient as he made 6 omelets at once. I downgraded the cleanliness of the room one notch due to the AC vent being dirty around the outside. I hope they read my review and take note. Would definitely stay again. Room 1234 was nice partial ocean view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Tj. Mahalo for the great review and especially for the feedback about the room AC vent - we will have that looked into as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully for more than just a stopover! Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Outrigger Waikiki Beach - great place to say

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not really.
Location: Cheesecake Factory two doors down, heaps of shops close by, Dukes, inside the hotel is an excellent restaurant with lovely cocktails.
This was our 3rd stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach. Everything was excellent. Close to beach, restaurants and shops, partial ocean view was fabulous. We had been booked in a room w/2 double beds, which wasn't going to work for us. They pushed the beds together for us and it was the largest bed we've ever seen. Shower pressure was excellent and good sized - especially after coming off of a 7-day cruise which had the smallest shower ever with terrible water pressure. Staff are always very helpful. We would stay there again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's hard to be objective having just come from seven nights at the Turtle Bay Resort on the North Shore. The Outrigger is a nice enough hotel for being right on the beach in busy Waikiki, but the walls are paper thin as well as the noise from outside is ridiculous. I had a partial Oceanview room that basically overlooked the alley with a small sliver of ocean view. Don't waste your money upgrading. On the lanai it was very smelly from the trash in the alley below. All night long there was noise from delivery trucks, also bottles continuously being dumped in the trash I guess. we were on the 7th floor. Don't stay on the side of the hotel next to the Royal Hawaiian, too much alley noise and traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kim. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the noise from the Royal Hawaiian-side of the property. We value your feedback as we are constantly looking for ways we can improve the guest experience. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Third say in 5 years

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, variety of restaurants in the hotel complex, friendly concierge, beach closeness.
Cons: Air Conditioning units could be quieter.
Location: Great location close to everything.
We are satisfied guests staying here three times since 2012. The hotel has everything we need at this stage of our life and our next trip to Waikiki will be the most likely at the Outrigger Beach Resort. The close proximity to the beach, shops, entertainments makes this place our choice. Probably not suitable for families with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overall great. Nice rooms, very clean & gear staff. Convenient location & amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and great review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei & San Diego, CA

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room furnishings. Would like to be told if there is not a full bath with tub in advance.
Location: It's all about location .
Have stayed here many times. Live on the other side of the island. Furniture looked really tired to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Ginny. Thank you for your feedback about the room furnishings as we are always looking for ways that improvements can be made both in our service and facilities. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back. Aloha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
N/A SMALL ROOMS, WRONG ROOM GIVEN, NO OCEAN VIEW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.