Ratings based on 5,841 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Incredible view of the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The view from my room
Cons: Finish the renovations quickly
Location: Easy access to beach, canoeing, surfing,boogie boarding, hula shows ànd music.. THERE WERE MANY RESTAURANTS nearby.
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The concierge took care of my requests efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Renos are coming along and look great. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good hotel! Very close to Waikiki beach, seems like 1min!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

excellent view and nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: the room with ocean front view. the toilet bidet. the lobby and the staff.
Cons: maid service training to clean more carefully.
Location: it's near everything and within walking distance. the trolley stops is 2 blocks away so very easy to get around.
this was our 1st time staying here in Waikiki. The hotel is in renovation for the Beach Tower (the one closes to the ocean front) so the elevator area was clean but bit noisy sometime. Once we got the room, it was all nice, quiet with AC running cool. We had the 2 queens beds at the corner room with breathtaking OCEAN FRONT view. this was the first timer ever staying with a room like this and it was definitely worth the upgrade. The room was newly renovated so up-to-date on everything. The beds were very comfy and the restroom was clean. The bathroom complaint is the shower head area is bit cramp and isn't as high as it should. i'm 5'8 and i had to take the shower hose in my hands and above my head to wash it. I ran into a situation with a maid service on the 2nd day. We had plastic snacks bags that we bought from ABC stores with chips, cereals, my grind coffee that i brought over from Vietnam (yes, only Vietnam has it), and it was thrown away. We had a 2nd bag of just garbages close to it YET it wasn't thrown. I brought this up to the manager and they had a supervisor with the maid came down right away. They confirmed that she accidentally threw it away (not the garbage as she supposed to) so the managers took care of us after that. The situation resolved very well so i'm pleased. the lobby of this hotel is very nice with a full ceiling size of glass aquarium (minus the fishes). very modern and stylish. i would definitely come back here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A Nightmare

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: There was a room available when I arrived at the hotel at 7 am but being on the 5th floor meant I heard more noise. Normal check in is 3 pm .
Cons: Lots but I'm sure when the renovations are complete it will be different
Location: The amazing beach is one minute away.
Don't stay here while the renovations are happening. The noise was unbelievalbe . No rest. Workmen and jack hammering started at 7 am . I could not stay in my room during their work times. . Plus the noise from garbage trucks at 4.30am was not pleasant. This was not the hotels fault but it added to an unpleasant stay. When booking I was told I would be given a beach chair to use at the beach as there was no pool. They are no longer issuing beachchairs . The welcome Mai tai in the bar is served in a plastic cup!! The bar is only open till 6pm. There are other hotels near by who are having renovations. I don't think the hotel should charge the added resort tax when they don't have any fascilities at present. I would love to be issued a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location and nice rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We knew renovations were going on when we booked. Pool availability was not important to us since beach is across street. Work being done did not impact us at all. Rooms are very nice and brand new. Beds comfortable. Only wish bathroom was a bit larger, but it was fine. Lobby and lounge are beautifully done - very serene and beach looking. Going to be great once pool decks are done. We did not have any issues with elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Quite clean room. Very aesthetically pleasing room in general. Pillows felt luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Our first time in Waikiki and wanted a hotel priced right and close to the beach and this one nailed it! The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will consider staying here again!!! Mahalo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel was under renovation, so there was no pool, it was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel, very close to the beach, everything from stores to restaurants are a good walking distance